Venus’s First Entry

My name is Venus Gilmore. I’m originally from Dallas, TX. I live in Mesquite, TX until I was 13 and then I moved to AL. I’ve been living in AL for 11 yrs. I moved to AL in Dec. 2000 because my grandma on my mother’s side had a massive stroke and heart attack. She passed away in Sept. 2001. I’m 24 yrs old and I don’t have any children. I’m in a relationship. I have one half brother. I graduated from high school in 2005. After I graduated from high school, I went to college. I attended Auburn Montgomery 2005-2008. In May 2008, I transferred to AU. In May 2010, I graduated from AU with a B.A. in Sociology w/ a concentration in Social Organization and Inequality w/ a Minor: Social Work. I’m also a proud member of Theta Phi Sigma Christian Sorority, Inc. I’m #2 Restored of the SPR2K11 E-line of the Pink Expressions of Praise.

What I expect to get out of this journey is to learn more about myself and achieve my goals.

My seven goals for the year goes as follows: 1) To continue to get closer to God and read more/learn about his word; 2)To volunteer at the Women’s Hope Clinic; 3) To start a chapter in Auburn for my sorority and to be more involved w/ my sorority; 4)To enjoy my life more! 5) To get a job in my field; 6) To share my faith w/ others more; and 7) To get more involved in ministry.

Advertisements
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: