Foggy with a chance of uncertainty.

Today, I woke up to foggy skies.
I thought about my life
And which direction it was going.
I couldn’t see ahead of me,
And I dare not look behind.
My night was filled with terrible storms,
So where is the morning sunshine?
Do I dare suffer another day of storms?
Or do hide until I see a ray of sun?
My Father saw my distress,
And stroked my head ever so gently.
He said you can’t hide
For you may miss your blessings.
Nor can you worry about what lies ahead.
Every day will have it’s struggles,
And many nights are plagued with doubts.
So, only concern yourself with the small steps…
The baby steps you take in the thick fog.
For this is your faith in action,
This shows how much you trust me.
Nothing in life is certain,
But this one thing I promise you
That though your day may be foggy
I am still guiding you!

-Beyondai

  1. #1 by Gem on October 2, 2011 - 3:07 am

    Absolutely beautiful!

  2. #2 by Venus on January 1, 2012 - 3:28 am

    I love it BB!!! I’m so glad that God has our back and he is there to guide our every step!!! Sorry for being late!

Leave a Reply

