A Blessing in Glasses ~Venus~

Last month, I had my eye exam, a field visual test, and got my eyes dilated. After that, I had the opportunity to try on glasses and pick out the ones I wanted. I picked out 2 pairs of glasses that they were offering for $69.95. One pair was pink/black and the other pair was purple. One of the employees whom I will call “Maria”  and I went over the different packages/material for the lenses of my glasses. Maria suggested that I get glasses w/ the Verithin material since it will help me see clearer for my prescription. Well purchasing both glasses w/ that material plus the Neverglare Advantage (which makes it easier to see at night)  would be over $300. I told Maria my financial situation and told her it would be while (as in months)  until I’ll be able to purchase my glasses.

Two weeks ago, Maria contacted me and told me that she would like to give me a coupon for 50% off the purchase of my glasses.  She told me I was one of the first people she thought of to give the coupon to. However, the coupon would expire by Oct. 2nd which was a bit of crunch for me. I told Maria I would get back with her about purchasing of the glasses w/ the coupon.  I weighed about my pros and cons..If I waited to buy the glasses w/o the coupon, I would have over $300 coming out my pocket. If I bought 1 pair of glasses w/ the coupon, I would pay less money and have at least one of the pairs of glasses I wanted. If I bought 2 pairs of glasses w/ the coupon, I could have both of the glasses I wanted but it would cost a little more money. I decided just to buy 1 pair of glasses.

Yesterday I purchased a new pair of glasses and an eyeglass case. I paid $93.46!  PRAISE GOD!  I gave Maria a card for her thoughtfulness!  I had to give the card to one of her co-workers since she was busy around the time that I had came in. I thought that was the least I could do for her blessing me. I have to admit, purchasing the glasses was a bit of a risk because the money that I spent on my glasses could have been used for one of my upcoming bills.  However, I rather pay the cheaper price for the glasses and not have to worry about purchasing them a few months later and pay over $300. I’m glad that Maria thought enough of me to give me a coupon.  I’m glad that God touched her heart to think about me. I honestly didn’t think no more about the glasses until Maria contacted me about the coupon. I’m glad that there are still some good people out here in this world! I guess the lesson out this story is that God has our back even though we don’t think he does. He touched Maria, to bless me. I know that she will be blessed for what she has done. God bless!!

~Venus

  1. #1 by renee on October 3, 2011 - 8:07 am

    God knows what we are in need of! Im glad He provided for you. I cant wait to see how you are stepping out of your comfort zone.

  2. #2 by Venus on October 8, 2011 - 7:22 am

    He sure does!!! I’ll have to take a pic so ya’ll can see my new glasses when I get them! Yeah, stepping out my comfort zone is scary…lol..Love you!

Leave a Reply

