True Love

After reading Algem’s Jesus peice blog last week, I have been paying closer attention to mine, which is stamped with one of my all time favorite verses. It says,”Love is patient, Love is kind, it always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always preserves. Love never fails.” That is a tall order. Perfect love. True love. I have been pretty focused on that this week. I am not all of these things to the people around me. I am still working on that. The week has been full of distractions. I did manage to get back on my diet. No more chips and my leg has healed enough for me to get in some walking. This makes a huge difference in my stress level also. I have discovered that Starbucks gives away their coffee grounds for free to local gardeners. I picked up a big bag, in addition to a yummy drink, for my garden’s compost. My plants will be so happy. My main problem right now with completing the rest of my goals is sleep. It seems like such a small thing that I bet alot of people take for granted. I used to for sure. I am at the bus stop at 5:30 AM with the kids and most nights I do not hit the pillow until midnight. Things should get better once I get all of our stuff unpacked. Until then I am relying on God to get  me through. He always does.

  1. #1 by renee on October 3, 2011 - 8:02 am

    Amen hun! He will enable you to do all the things you need to do. And its a process some weeks are better than other, but I know God will carry you to exactly where He needs and wants you.

  2. #2 by Kelly Diane Cromer on October 3, 2011 - 2:39 pm

    I’ll pray for you to find time for more sleep. You’ve got beautiful, funny and lovable kids. They are just a bit much for one mommy. 🙂 I’m sending up prayers for you to find a solution.

  3. #3 by Gem on October 7, 2011 - 3:01 am

    I know that you are a wonderful woman of great strength and God’s perfect love shines through you daily with all you do for others. Definitely praying for you to get some much needed rest and hoping the unpacking process is almost done! In areas where you feel weak, God is strong for you.

Leave a Reply

