Im covered in dirt!!!

“I can’t wait until I’m grown!” I chanted this statement often growing up, now regretting that I rushed the process. Growing up is not easy, but it is inevitable. I’m like a seed wanting to bloom into a beautiful flower, but it seems that the soil in laid thick. Can a sister catch a break? Constantly, I have been attacked emotionally, financially, spiritually, physically, and any other -ly’s that is out there!!! And what is crazy is that as one of us Radical 7even sisters goes through something, it trickles down to the others. (A fact that my girl Renee` pointed out.) From employment to staying encourage, from getting sick to being pushed so much that little things start to annoy us to the point of tears. I cried this morning because my dry coughs were being interrupted by hick-ups. lol! Yet, we still move on. My mom gave me a word of wisdom, “Whenever you are discouraged, play your favorite gospel songs.” So, hear are two of my favorite songs and I hope it encourages you for the rest of the week! Remember that dirt is required for growth, and while waiting for a break in the soil just smile. Love you all! God bless!

– Beyondai

 

  1. #1 by Kelly Diane Cromer on October 6, 2011 - 11:34 am

    I hear you girl! 🙂

  2. #2 by Gem on October 7, 2011 - 2:53 am

    Love Love Love these songs. Joining in and listening to others praise God helps to remind you of his goodness! He is worthy to be praised 🙂

Leave a Reply

