Week 4 UpDate ~~Danielle~~

I thought it would be appropriate to give an honest  assessment of my progress at the one month marker. Alright…Alright…Alright!

Goal #1 Lose 40 pounds via healthy eating exercise.

See what happened was…lol..it’s been tough. For the first three weeks, my eyelids didn’t see the light of day until 9 am and from that moment, all of my times was focused on getting ready for work. It was nowhere near eating right and my exercise consisted of walking to the bus stop and whatever my work load consisted on that particular day. I hated the way I felt..exercise was one of the few things I actually felt like I could control and it was nonexistant. However, this week I prayed for strength to get up and make the effort to exercise. I am happy to report that I got up Tuesday and Wednesday mornings and exercised for at least 30 minutes. My eating habits have been horrible at best. I can’t even say that I have good days,more like good moments in mediocre days.

Goal # 2: Buy A Car.

Well, no car just yet but I have put a small amount in my savings so I’m going in the right direction.

Goal #3: Conquer my sweets/desserts addiction

Similar to my first goal, I have good moments in the okay days. I work at at an assisted living where sweets are everywhere–snacks, drinks, layers of cakes, ice cream, the list is endless. Sometimes, my resolve is strong, other days not. I have noticed that the more I’m stressed, the more I crave sweets. ***I’m thinking about changing this goal, just for the simple fact that it coincides with my weight loss goal.

Goal #4: Decreasing my total debt.

This is one area in which I am able to have success. I have been able to pay at least $5-$10 more on two credit card bills that I am hoping to say goodbye to in the coming year. Debt is not becoming.

Goal #5: Begin every morning and every night with prayer.

Sound easy doesn’t it? It should be but I let ME get in my own way way sometimes. I wake up late, I literally makes excuses why I can’t spend time with Daddy. However, In the last couple of weeks before I get my day started, even before I put on my glasses, I thank the Lord for allowing me to be alive one more day, allowing me to praise HIS name one more day. One thing that I’ve found that makes this goal easier for me is the simple fact that’s it’s a reason I’m still here, it’s a reason that the Lord sees fit for  ME (lil ole ME) to still be breathing. That’s amazing to me. My evening prayer has become my time on the couch with God. I am able to go over the successes and failures of the day. It’s comforting to know I can talk to Daddy about any and everything and he actually wants to listen to me ramble. He wants to help…talk to HIM.

Goal #6: Do not buy myself anything new.

I have found this to be my easiest goal. NO extra money = nothing new! 😀

Goal #7 Read at least 25 books

I am happy to say that I have read 1 and currently have started on 2 new ones. I hope to give a report soon on the one that I’ve read.

Overall grade: C+ but I give myself extra credit for effort…hehehehehe

KEEP PUSHING.

  1. #1 by renee on October 9, 2011 - 5:00 am

    Lol! The truth is there will be rollersoaster moments on this journey. Keep pushing hun! Im so glad ur encouraged by the progress mde. Keep up the great week

  2. #2 by Pamela Cromer Rush on October 10, 2011 - 4:48 am

    If this was too easy it would not be radical, right? God has big plans in the works for you lady. Love you!

  3. #3 by Kelly Diane Cromer on October 10, 2011 - 6:29 pm

    This update is really cool considering the challenge Pam and I have in store for you. More info soon little lady! 😀 😀 😀

  4. #4 by Venus on October 12, 2011 - 6:14 am

    Keep on working on your goals! You’re a work in progress!! I’m glad that you’re doing good on some of your goals!! Hopefully by next yr, all your goals will be met!! I feel you on goal #5. Sometimes I get so sleepy, I fall asleep and don’t pray! I try to pray every time I get up and before I go to bed. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

