RadicalSmadical~Audrey

When I started Radical 7even, I didn’t want any more stress. I was tired of life piling up and thought this journey would give me clarity and relief. What I didn’t realize that life, like most things, only gets harder before it gets easier.  Those of us on this journey seem to have come across many bumps in the road. We’re being testing.

 I’m done being tested thank you very much!

 So I strived to find other avenues to make my life easier. I was presented with other choices and opportunities. I prayed and prayer and prayer for the easier path. I wanted less stress, more accolades. I was done being tested. It seems no matter how many times I repeat that phrase, God didn’t hear it. His voice has roared louder trying to explain to me that he had bigger plans for me that I could ever imagine. By giving me the “harder” path, I will a better chance for growth. And honestly, it’s a major accomplishment professionally to be pushed down this path of more responsibility. It seems that I have failed to appreciate the amazing things that I have achieved in a rather short life span.

 I seem almost like a hypocrite. I was just talking to a friend about time and how things can’t be rushed. But here I was rushing along misguided change instead of putting effort into something that needed ME. In my haste, I missed how appreciated and vital I was. I am about to move in a powerful direction.

 This waiting for a “break through” is killing me. Things are still in motion and nothing has been set.  I’m ready to be the person God wants me to be right? Can’t I skip the journey and just get there? Of course, the answer to this is no. The road to fulfilled potential is made of blood, sweet and tears.   This path is making me weary but I take strength here:

Isaiah 40:31
But those who wait on the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint. (NKJV)

 

I’m going to hold and push forward. He hasn’t steered me wrong yet.

  1. #1 by Beyondai on October 14, 2011 - 6:02 pm

    AMEN! That is a great verse to quote. I promise, blessings are on their way… it is almost here! Just hold on a little while longer! Love you hun!!!!

  2. #2 by Gem on October 14, 2011 - 11:28 pm

    Great things are in store for such an amzing person like you.The breakthrough is coming girl. God makes good on all his promises. Continue to believe and diligently seek him. Great post. Love you much!

  3. #3 by Kelly Diane Cromer on October 16, 2011 - 1:08 am

    I miss you. ❤

Leave a Reply

