Being a Support System ~Venus~

I apologize for this blog being late!! I was suppose to post this yesterday..Anywho this note was going to be about my new goals..I was going to revise the goals that I had when I first started Radical7even but I decided to make this post about something else. I will write a post about my revised goals later on. This post will be about being a support system (hence the title of this note lol).

As some of you may or may not know, my boyfriend has health issues (for those of you who know me, you already know what the health issue is). I won’t go into detail about his health issues because he is a private person and I don’t  want to put his health issues on blast out of respect to him…Anywho I consider myself to be his support system. I try to keep him encouraged and keep him calm. I pray for him daily. I also be there for him when he needs me. I try to stay strong for him. However, I do have my moments where I break down and get a little depressed. I’m human and I’m not going to ever say I don’t break down. I wouldn’t be human if I said I never did.

I break down because things take a toil on me. I wish I could make his health issues go away. I wish I could take on the pain that he experiences (I don’t like pain lol) sometimes just so he wouldn’t have to feel anything. I wish he could be in good health and don’t have to worry about his health or medical bills. I wish I was in a better place financially so I could help him out. Not only does he has to deal with health issues but other personal issues as well. I’m like dang when is the load going to lighten up? I do believe that one day God will heal him and things in his life will get easier as well as mine. We both go through a LOT! I know that we can get through everything together as well as having God by our side. Going through the hard times, will draw us closer together.

Being a support system for a significant other, a family member, or a friend is not easy. I want to encourage those of you that have to be the support system for people you know that has health issues or have other issues. Try your best to keep a positive attitude and an outlook on things! Besides God, you’re the only person they can turn to. You have to have a listening ear and be by their side every step of the way. Things will get better! I’m a believer of that! I also think it is helpful to give those you care about scriptures to read for whatever issues they have. For this post, I will share a link for scriptures regarding healing.

Here is a link for healing scriptures:

http://www.joycemeyer.org/content/articles/ea/healing_scriptures/HealingScriptures.pdf

God bless!!! ~Venus~

  1. #1 by radical7even on October 23, 2011 - 1:33 pm

    We’re lifting you up in prayer girly. -Kels

  2. #2 by radical7even on October 24, 2011 - 6:31 pm

    Remember that you have a support system as well! Each spoke has another spoke! Love you! ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

