Don’t Wait ‘Til Midnight,

Hey World! Before I start my blog, I just want to complement my fellow Radical7even sisters; I am so proud of the progress that you all are making. I am truly blessed to have each of you in my life. I always look forward to your posts. Ok, I digress…

Honesty time: I feel like I’m not giving my best. I listened to the BronzeGoddess post “Are you Ready to be Blessed?” I want to be blessed but I can’t honestly say I’m ready. My apartment is in disarray, my exercise in nonexistent (unless you count daydream running). I’m depressed about my current job situation, and I’ve noticed that my sadness peaks around this time ( I think it has something to do with the weather/time change). However, today (being Sunday, October 23rd), I got up @ 730a, went to the grocery store, brought groceries, came home, called mom, cleaned, cooked not one but two meals. This is more than I’ve done ALL WEEK 🙂

I”ve let my circumstances dictate my days too long. Yes, my current financial/job situation is not where I want it to be but sleeping in until 12 is not making my situation better. Subconsciously, I think that if I receive the blessing then my change will come. Silly girl, I know.  I say I want something better, but am I doing all I can to make it a reality. To be honest, the answer is NO.  I can’t wait until I am blessed. I have to be an active participant in the change. I do know it is time to do my part.

In a previous post, I stated that  I was going to change one of my goals. My new goal is to be proactive. My apartment is messy right now so everyday I’m going to spend 15-30 minutes changing  those circumstances. I am going to create a budget to see where my money is going and how to improve. My job situation is icky and my experience is limited in my chosen career field so it’s times to get my volunteer on. Praying is great but it’s time to activate the work.

 

14 What good is it, my brothers and sisters, if someone claims to have faith but has no deeds? Can such faith save them? 15 Suppose a brother or a sister is without clothes and daily food. 16 If one of you says to them, “Go in peace; keep warm and well fed,” but does nothing about their physical needs, what good is it? 17 In the same way, faith by itself, if it is not accompanied by action, is dead.

James 2:14-17

We will see how it goes. Pray for me and I will def be praying for you.

Keep Pushing.

~Danielle

  1. #1 by Renee` N. Chaffin on October 24, 2011 - 2:32 pm

    I love this blog, well I love all the blogs, they are SOO honest, Bronzegoddess hit me in the head with her post as well. I am not preparing myself. I have said I want my own business but I haven’t read a book about it in TWO weeks. I say I am dating (but you know my story LOL) I am just ALL over the place. But I was listening to a Christian radio station this morning and the preacher said: If you ask God for something you must actually BELIEVE He will answer that prayer, it’s not about the eloquence of the request, how many times you ask, but simply do you THINK He will do it. Will He give you a new job? yes if yo BELIEVE it..will you get married yes if you BELIEVE it. It was eye-opening to me. I don’t always believe He will. Like when I was looking for my first apartment i BELIEVED God will deliver me and in a few short weeks you introduced me to Gem..i hadn’t done anything special..just believed

  2. #2 by radical7even on October 25, 2011 - 10:49 pm

    Keep pushing D! Can’t wait to see you on late Friday night! 😀

  3. #3 by Kelly Diane Cromer on October 25, 2011 - 10:49 pm

    This is Kelly btw. 🙂

Leave a Reply

