Frustrations ~Venus~

This week has been challenging to me mentally and emotionally. It seems like the past few weeks has been that way. This week I had to fight to keep my off day on Friday (yesterday).   i have Fridays and Saturdays off. Earlier this week my primary job wanted me to work from 2:30p.m. to 9:30p.m. on Friday. At first I told them I would, then I thought about it and told them that I didn’t want to work because I work almost a 12 hrs shift on Sundays. I told them I need my rest. Well they didn’t like me telling them no. One of the managers commented that I was lucky just to have Saturdays off..Idk what that suppose to mean. Anywho they ended up letting me have Friday off.

On Thursday, my other job texted me and told me I was on the schedule to work for the game on Saturday (today’s football game). i didn’t sign up to work the game but they put me on the schedule anyway. I had to contact them and tell them I couldn’t work because of the  long shift I work on Sundays. They didn’t like me telling them no either. I work Sundays-Thursdays w/ my primary job and working on my off days would really would be pushing it. I’m learning to tell my employers “no”. I’m usually the one that my primary job contacts when they are short on help or when someone calls out. I don’t mind doing it some of the time but I can’t do it all the time. I’m learning that its okay to say no to people. I’m only one person and I can’t do everything. Rest is important and if you don’t get rest like you should you can end up being sick or being a sleepyhead zombie lol. I hoping next yr by the fall to have new job that is more related to my field. I feel like work too hard for so little pay. I really don’t like that feeling. Yes, I’m thankful to have a job but I rather be doing something else..a job that makes me happy! lol!

Anwyho not only did I have to deal w/ my job but I had mini arguments or you could say misunderstandings w/ people I really care about and love. That took a toil on me. When things happen like that, I take it hard. Next week, will be a trying week for me. For those of you who know me, you should already know whats coming up..If not, I will tell you soon…lol..I’m just hoping that the outcome of the situation will be good. A part of me is nervous because I don’t know the outcome. I know that I have to have faith and believe that God will work everything out with that situation.

OAS: I would really like to say to all the Radical7even ladies, that I’m so HAPPY for the breakthroughs that has been going on! I’m really inspired by everyone! Hearing everyone praise reports, lets me know that mine as well as some us who hasn’t any breakthroughs yet, that they are on the way! We just have to have FAITH!  LOVE YOU ALL!!`

~Venus

 

  1. #1 by radical7even on November 5, 2011 - 9:43 pm

    Love you too V! I’ll pray for a break through for you career-wise to happen in a way that only God can plan. His will is a blessing! 🙂

  2. #2 by Kelly Diane Cromer on November 5, 2011 - 9:52 pm

    I forgot to log in again lol. This is Kels.

  3. #3 by Venus on November 5, 2011 - 11:28 pm

    Thanks Kels!! I really do appreciate that!! lol @ forgetting to log in.

Leave a Reply

