Casting Your Cares Upon God ~Venus~

Lately I have been having a lot of heaviness on my spirit and I’m stressed. I’ve been feeling like this for the past 2 weeks. I’ve been trying my best to be strong but a part of me is breaking down. I feel weighed down/overwhelmed by everything that is going on. I know that I need to cast my cares upon God. Part of my burdens are my own and the other burdens are from what I carry for other people. If anything I just need strength and peace. I’m just waiting on God to move in a  situation.  I feel helpless in a way because I can’t make the situation better or can help in any kind of way (outside of praying and being there for the person). I just have to remember that God is in control! I’m in the supporter/strong person role right now. It get tough sometimes because I’m not always strong. I know that God will give me the strength I need to get through the situation that is going on.

Burdens aren’t meant for us to carry. They are  for God to carry. Remember these verses:

Psalm 55:22NIV

“Cast your cares on the LORD and he will sustain you; he will never let  the righteous be shaken.”

1Peter 5:7NIV

“Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.”

Here is a song to listen to:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mXi5iq1zAl4

P.S. Sorry if this note sounds like I’m rambling or don’t make sense. I have a lot on my mind right now.~

~Venus

  1. #1 by Kelly Diane Cromer on November 6, 2011 - 1:48 am

    Take it to God. We’ll agree with you in prayer. 😦

Leave a Reply

