Pam-Don’t worry, Be happy!

It has been a while. My internet has been down where I live. I am still struggling with my goals. Making good progress and discovering what new things God has for me to learn Worrying has been my major sin that I struggle to overcome. That’s right, worrying is a sin. If we are not trusting in God to carry us, where is our faith? I had not recognized that it was a sin until lately. I was reading a book about Amish culture when that fact caught my attention. I started thinking about how I had let my worrying affect my personal relationship with God. It is like a big wall that I built between me and my source of strength. There are so many verses in the Bible telling us not to worry. I just sort of skimmed thru them all of these years, not actually taking it in. Hey! This was meant for me. Wake up, Pam. I got the message, finally. Now I can work on it. Have a blessed and worry free week people!
Pam

  1. #1 by Kelly Diane Cromer on November 8, 2011 - 4:29 pm

    I need to stop worrying as well. Maybe some Bob Marley music will help. 😀

Leave a Reply

