Faith ~Venus~

2 Corinthians 5:7 KJV

“For we walk by faith, not by sight”

Hebrews 11:1 KJV

“Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.”

Faith is one of those things that I struggle with sometimes. Lately, I’ve been trying my best to stay positive and to have faith that things will be okay. Sometimes, I have a hard time trying to see past a situation or situations.  I tend to go by what I see instead of what I can’t see..That’s where faith needs to step in. I know that God works in the midst of our situations..He works behind the scenes and he has a plan for everything. I know that I have to trust him despite what I see. I need to have the “old people faith”. The older people I have seen, had faith despite how bad their situations were. They always believed that God would work their situation out.

Quick Story: I remember back in 2008 when I was still attending AUM and making plans to transfer to AU,one of my aunts was very sick. She had faith that God would heal her of her sickness. Unfortunately,  my aunt passed away in May 2008. She passed away during the week I was taking my finals. After my finals,  I went home  back home and attended my aunt’s funeral. A few weeks later I moved into my new apt in Auburn and went to school at AU. Anyway my point is faith is important. We have to have faith no matter what happens in our lives. Without faith and God we would crumble. God bless! ~Venus~

  1. #1 by Beyondai on November 13, 2011 - 5:32 am

    You have to remember that those old people who you admired… it took them years to develop their faith. And as we allow God to work on us, we too will become old… I mean have incredible faith! lol

  2. #2 by Kelly Diane Cromer on November 14, 2011 - 3:21 pm

    Lol B, I second that. Ask God to help you see beyond that which you have right in front of you. There could be larger things at work behind the scenes in your life. You may just need to take the time to pay attention to the grand plan–or get a peek at it to tide you over. 🙂 Til then, fake it til’ you make it!

  3. #3 by radical7even on November 16, 2011 - 9:42 pm

    I had similiar experiences with wanting the same Faith as Others had. Then He brought It into my life. I just had to wait for His time. It was surely worth the wait.

    Hollywould 🙂

Leave a Reply

