No More Lazy Bones-Renee

I make the excuse that I haven’t done anything for myself in a LOOOOONG time..for instance if I am trying to save money. I will say, “well, Renee, you haven’t gone out to eat in a long time, don’t you think you deserve something yummy” I wil anwer with a resound why YES I DO! or I will see a cute shirt…I am trying to save money, but it is on SALE..I mean I am being thrifty. And at the end of the month I always wonder where that extra 20, 30, 40 dollars went.. one month (not so long ago) I spent EIGHTY dollars on eating out..how’s that possible when i don’t do it THAT much?? Clearly I did it way more than I had realized.

I knew I needed to change..or things for me would get worse.

This past month I have been more deligent than ever keeping my office space tidy as well as my aparment. I put a hook for my keys and have faithfully put them in their place (which has saved me about twenty mins each morning searching for the elusive keys, I need a tracking device on those things!). I am starting to realize one thing that is radical for me..is to be disciplined in my actions. In order to be effective you must first plan to be effective. You have to get off your behind and put thoughts and plans into action. You can’t lament that you don’t have time to clean when you spend hours each day on Facebook or watching television. I mean really. If we are honest with ourselves we will know that we feel like we deserve to be lazy, I’ve worked so hard i DESERVE to do nothing. While, yes it is true that there needs to be a balance you need time to rest. There are times when you’ve rested (or wasted time rather) and feel so overwhelemed by the task that you just decied to put whatever off until another day..and then another day..and then it’s been weeks,months maybe even years. Maybe you wanted to go back to school..but keep putting it off. Maybe you wanted to have the “talk” with someone significant in your life, but you keep putting it off…the time is NOW. With all things pray and go with God’s Wisdom, but stop making excuses for yourself. In the end you will look back and wonder what all those wishes and excuses added up to…which will be nothing. You have to push yourself everyday..to be the best you. If you do that you will hopefilly spend less time looking at someone whose not doing what you think they should how you think they should do it.

yes it’s nice to treat yourself..but if you indulge too much it’s no longer a treat it becomes a life style of apathy….

So to all my lazy bones… let’s make some of our goals happen before the end of the year!

Keep pushing

Renee`

Proverbs 6:6-8 ESV Go to the ant, O sluggard; consider her ways, and be wise. Without having any chief, officer, or ruler, she prepares her bread in summer and gathers her food in harvest.

  1. #1 by radical7even on November 19, 2011 - 1:51 pm

    This is something we should ALL keep in mind. 😀 Especially when I’m watching Netflix. 😛 -Kelly

  2. #2 by renee on November 21, 2011 - 6:31 am

    Lol! I tend to do it waaay too much. I am an extremist. I will either work myself to death or be extremely lazy because ive burned out. Im still working on how to balance better

Leave a Reply

