The View from Above *~Kelly~*

My norm has become chaos. Every day I don’t know how I’m going to do everything that I have to. I have barely any time to keep up with my friends or think about how to be a good wife to Nathan.

Despite all of my stressors, I know I’m incredibly blessed. I just need to remember what I see is not all there is to see. There is more to my story than what I think I am capable of. It’s alright (and necessary) sometimes to admit that I don’t know how I’m going to make it through. I just try and remember that God has a plan, and I’m on track. No matter what happens, there is a way to get through.

This brings to mind a really funny game show that I feel represents my daily life right now. Sometimes a good sense of humor is exactly what you need to remember not to take yourself too seriously. Check it out.

  1. #1 by radical7even on November 14, 2011 - 8:04 pm

    Great post Kelly!! I’m with you…we have to have a great sense of humor to make it through sometimes. Love you hun!

    Danielle

  2. #2 by Beyondai on November 15, 2011 - 3:19 am

    That’s freaking hilarious. I agree… you have to learn how to laugh at yourself and to just enjoy life. And if I was one of these guys, I would laugh even harder! 😉

Leave a Reply

