Did God Say Move? ~Venus~

Hello world!!! I didn’t write this note. However, I thought it was a powerful word and I wanted to share.  One of my line sisters had it on her page yesterday and it touched me. I’m going to be honest and say I didn’t know what to write about for this week (thats like every week lol). Anywho I hope this word blesses you all!!! ~Venus~
DID GOD SAY MOVE?
November 18th, 2011 
It’s a wonderful day to be a child of God. Have you ever sat back and wondered, “what does the Lord want me to do in life?” You notice how everyone around you appears to be walking in their destiny. They seem happy doing what it is they are doing. For some reason you assume their smile equates to a wonderful career or ministry. Have you ever felt as if you missed your season to move on to something greater? Within you feel as if you have done all you were assigned to do on that job and now you are seeking God for the next assignment. While you know the time has come for a move, you do not want to move without clearly hearing the voice of the Lord. Have you ever been there? Are you there now? (If you can relate, please read on; If this is not you, please forgive me for wasting your time.)
Today, I have been commissioned to come and minister to you. Allow me to ask you a few questions. What makes you think it is time for you to move on? What makes you think your assignment is complete? What makes you think you’ve missed your season? Who said you missed the move of God for your life? Having been in ministry for a certain period of time, I have met many people who have prophesied at me and into my life. (There is a difference.) Whenever someone prophesies at you this means their speaking in the flesh but when their prophesying into your life their speaking in the spirit. The Bible declares in Numbers 23:19 – God is not a man, that he should lie; neither the son of man, that he should repent: hath he said, and shall he not do it? or hath he spoken, and shall he not make it good? My friend, Did God Say Move?
My brother, my sister, you must understand God confirms Himself. Since He knows we will second guess everything, He makes sure to confirm what He spoke in our lives through us reading a particular scripture, hearing a specific sermon, during our prayer time and/or direct prophecy (understand all prophecies of God can and will be confirmed.) The Bible declares in Deuteronomy 18:20 – But the prophet, which shall presume to speak a word in my name, which I have not commanded him to speak, or that shall speak in the name of other gods, even that prophet shall die. 21 And if thou say in thine heart, How shall we know the word which the LORD hath not spoken? 22 When a prophet speaketh in the name of the LORD, if the thing follow not, nor come to pass, that is the thing which the LORD hath not spoken, but the prophet hath spoken it presumptuously: thou shalt not be afraid of him. Beloved, Did God Say Move?
Scripture Reading for Today: Matthew 24:35
May God Bless you at Your point of need!
Minister Darrick D. McGhee

Unlike ·  · Yesterda

  1. #1 by radical7even on November 20, 2011 - 1:55 pm

    🙂 -Kelly

  2. #2 by renee on November 21, 2011 - 6:56 am

    Thanks for sharing! I so needed this! Im excited to hear the progress youve made on your radical goals too! I cant remember all of them so it be a great refesher! Hope things pick up for you lovely lady

  3. #3 by Venus on January 1, 2012 - 3:40 am

    Thank you Nee and you’re welcome! Also thanks Kels for the smile!

Leave a Reply

