Thanksgiving ***Gem***

Thanksgiving is quickly approaching and I must say this has been quite a year but I have much to be thankful for. I am thankful for a close knit family that loves me. I am thankful for friends near and far that keep in touch and support me. I am thankful for the basics, food , clothes, shelter and awesome fall boots that I got on sale. I am thankful that I can feel emotions. I am thankful to love and be loved.

This time of year people make the extra effort to meditate on things that they are thankful for. Thanksgiving should be everyday. As believers when we wake up in the morning, praise and thanks should roll of of tongues. It’s not that easy sometimes. I know this, because sometimes I am so caught up in my own world of woulda coulda shoulda’s that I forget to thank God. If it wasn’t for the Lord I  woulda been, shoulda been and most certainly coulda been paying for my sins myself. But no, God already took care of me. He took on the ills of the world on so that I could live a life of abudance. That deserves super thanks, as in 24/7, all day everyday thanks. When I think about where I would be if I didn’t know God, I literally shake my head.

Are you saying thank you everyday?

What are you waiting for? Stop right now and say “Thank you Jesus”. I just did.

Wishing everyone a wonderful Thanksgiving filled with all of God’s richest blessings.

One day at a time,

Gem

  1. #1 by radical7even on November 20, 2011 - 1:44 pm

    Amen! -Kelly

  2. #2 by renee on November 21, 2011 - 1:20 am

    Posts like this make me miss you roomie! I love ur spirit!

  3. #3 by radical7even on November 22, 2011 - 3:24 pm

    Ditto!
    ~audrey

Leave a Reply

