Do Unto Others

I love to Give–Give hugs, presents, smiles; just give until my heart is content. Even when I feel as if I am 2 cents away from being broke, doing something for someone else makes my day. So,  I decided that for Thanksgiving, I was going to donate a bag of goodies to AIM, in honor of HIS. AIM stands for Aid for Inmate Mothers. They are currently having “Pack-a-Purse” drive when you can put items in a purse or handbag for a recently released woman. So, I looked around my apartment to see what I could scrounge up and this was the results: an unused March of Dimes backpack which I filled with a new, never worn pair of Old Navy jeans, a new, never worn Forever 21 blouse, mini lotions, soap, and conditioners from my hotel room, and a nice size bottle of Bath and Body works lotion. I decided to go out and buy some new underwear. Every woman deserves clean underwear.

I am sometimes blind to the fact that I am blessed beyond measure: a nice apartment, clothes on my body, shoes on my feet, and a great support system of friends and family. Being able to share my blessings with someone less fortunate is PRICELESS!

image

image

 

Deuteronomy 15:7, 11
If there is a poor man among your brothers in any of the towns of the land that the LORD your God is giving you, do not be hardhearted or tightfisted toward your poor brother. There will always be poor people in the land. Therefore I command you to be openhanded toward your brothers and toward the poor and needy in your land.

 

Keep Pushing.

Happy Thanksgiving!

 

Danielle G.

  1. #1 by radical7even on November 22, 2011 - 3:22 pm

    That is so thoughtful! What a great time to give back to the community!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Renee N. Chaffin on November 22, 2011 - 5:51 pm

    I love it Dani!!!! We should make this a HIS project next year!!! I am so down

  3. #3 by Venus on November 23, 2011 - 8:52 pm

    That is great of you to donate and it didn’t cost you much!! I’m quite sure whoever gets your items will be a happy camper!! Especially w/ that outfit!!! CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so proud of you chicka!!! ~Venus~

  4. #4 by radical7even on November 24, 2011 - 4:59 am

    You are a beautiful, beautiful woman Danielle. 🙂 I am proud to be your HIS. -Kelly

Leave a Reply

