Landmine

Worrying sucks. I pretty much could end my blog right here. It messes with everything. Worrying can destroy your long term focusing, cause doubt, and can wreck your health in general. How do I know? Since you ask, I’ll tell you. Worrying would be my middle name if I had one. I don’t do it all the time but when situations  sneak up on me, it literally pauses my life. I can’t see what is to come, I can’t see the Battle my God has already won for me.I see the natural and for a lot of people, the natural is a stinky landmine field. You are scared to take a step in any direction because any step could be the step that blows your feet off. So, what do you do? You stand in one spot, lips pouted, angry at your current situation, doubting and regretting every choice you’ve made in the last month. But you know what?  This miraculous thing happens–a little voice breaks through the anger and confusion and whispers, “There is no need to fear because God is here.” The the clouds dissipates because you realize that God is Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. He is so much bigger that what flesh may say. Flesh says that it was crazy to leave financial security but God says, “Through him, everything is possible.” Flesh says, “No way but God says, ‘Yes!!”

Never forget that God is always there, always for us. Half of the time, our current situation is never going to make sense to us but once he has brought us through the storm, then he might let us in one AWEsomeness that is GOD.

 

Keep Pushing!!

 

Danielle G.

  1. #1 by renee on December 4, 2011 - 8:09 pm

    Amen! It is not always for us to understand,because that doesnt require faith. Love love love this post..keep pushing love

  2. #2 by Venus on December 6, 2011 - 5:15 am

    Hey Dani! I feel you on worrying! I know I be worried about things all the time!! I’m trying to get better! When you said “Have no fear, because God is here” I thought of a superhero for some reason..LOL! I know random!! Anyway thanks for this post, I needed it! Love ya!

  3. #3 by Kelly on December 6, 2011 - 12:18 pm

    I’ll pray for you girly. You’re right about worrying. Love ya! -Kels

  4. #4 by Audrey on December 6, 2011 - 5:05 pm

    Keep pushing girl! I have been fighting the worry monster myself and slowly learning that God will take care of it for me. Now if I can my brain to slow down and do! Keep it real girl and keeping telling us!
    ~Audrey

  5. #5 by gem on December 7, 2011 - 11:53 pm

    I too am guilty of the excessive worrying. Even when I’ve resigned myself to let go and let God, I still find myself wondering what will happen next. The flesh is just so. Imperfect. Thanks for sharing this D. Keep fighting the good fight!

Leave a Reply

