Patience/Waiting ~Venus~

I’ll be the first to tell you that I’m not a patient person..lol.. I have patience to a certain extent. I’m impatient when I have to wait on things or people. For example, waiting on my customers to come to my register when they move slow like turtles..lol. I’m slowly learning how to be patient but its not easy. When I grow impatient, I try to hurry things up but I know thats not a good thing to do. There are several things that I’m growing impatient on, such as my purpose (waiting on God to reveal more) and issues in my relationship that needs to be fixed. I just know that these two things aren’t in my control so I have to “wait”. Sometimes, when “we” have to wait on things, we don’t want to go through the process of waiting. Its during our process of “waiting” that we learn more about ourselves and to come more dependent on God. We also learn how to trust him. I’m slowly learning how to trust God as well..lol..Please keep in your prayers about gaining patience and learning how to trust God. God Bless!!  ~Venus~

Scriptures on waiting/patience:

Psa. 27:14, Prov. 20:22, Is. 30:18, Is. 40:31, Romans 5:3, Heb 6:12

Romans 8:25, Hebrews 10:36, Romans 15:4, Col. 1:11, 1 Th 1:3,

  1. #1 by radical7even on December 4, 2011 - 2:40 pm

    Hey V! I don’t know your situation in depth at all, but I know that sometimes the best thing to do while (and the point of) waiting is to listen. Maybe pray about who God might want you to share your situation with that could pray with you and give you advice on steps you can take to accomplish your goals or get on the right track to your future. Again, I don’t know your situation. God can speak through people though. Just make sure it’s someone that you value their opinion and admire their walk with God. I’ll pray for you!

    Much love!

    -Kelly

  2. #2 by Venus on December 6, 2011 - 5:17 am

    Hey Kels! Thanks so much for your words of encouragement! I will be making a post in the group on what is going on with me! Love you!

  3. #3 by Audrey on December 6, 2011 - 4:17 pm

    I truly have trouble with patience sometimes as well. I just keeping praying for help in that departemnt. I hope the prayers help you in this endevor and I will continue to pray for you and all thee girls.
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

