Morally Compromised

Lately, I have been a little frustrated because my faith and moral compass has been challenged on so many occasions that I feel like maybe I am failing my tests with God. Many great opportunities have been offered to me in the last couple of months, but I have had to turn them down because I recognize the Sabbath. Not because my religion says so, but because I am trying to keep my promise to God by taking time out to rest, serve and praise Him. Though my methods of doing this may be unconventional to some, I trust that if I am going the wrong way about it God will correct me in due time. Anyway, I am a little frustrated because the opportunities I have received were opportunities I was looking or was in some way related to what I wanted to do. I don’t know what to make of it at this point. It’s like trying to pass your driver’s test: if you fail, you have to take the same test over again. Is there an optimistic way to look at this? lol. There is! I want to show God that no matter what worldly thing is offered to me, I will still choose Him! I am going to trusts my heart and say that I have made the right choice to take time out of my week just for me and God, and that I won’t sacrifice the convictions He has placed in my heart. Hopefully, I am worthy to be blessed to have a major breakthrough in my life soon, cuz a sistah needs one. lol!

I just want to say that no matter how much this world offers you (i.e. money, clothes, powerful job, major influence, husband/wife, car, even food), it if compromises your relationship with God, don’t choose it. Think of God as the love of your life, though we will make mistakes, don’t break His heart unnecessarily.

Have a blessed day!

Beyondai

  1. #1 by Kelly on December 6, 2011 - 12:16 pm

    This is really cool that you take time out for God. That has to be great for your relationship. One thing that may help you in some of your decisions is that Jesus still did His work for God on the Sabbath (performing miracles and feeding his disciples grain). If it is an opportunity that will bless someone or yourself in a Godly way, it may still work towards His plan. I’m sure you’ll get more peace as you pray on it. Kudos! 😀

    -Kelly

  2. #2 by Audrey on December 6, 2011 - 5:03 pm

    I try hard to to respect the Sabbath. I have failed at this before. So I applaud your efforts and continued effort for this!
    ~Audrey

  3. #3 by Renee N. Chaffin on December 6, 2011 - 6:12 pm

    Amen Bey, anything in our walk with God can become a challenge esp when it looks exactly like what we’ve been praying about. God is faithful tho…and I feel that there is that grace even when we falter. pick yourself up and stand fast on his word. love ya!

  4. #4 by Danielle on December 6, 2011 - 6:56 pm

    Great post Beyondai! I agree, as long as we are putting God in the front of all of our decisions, you can’t go wrong,

  5. #5 by gem on December 7, 2011 - 11:50 pm

    God is in charge. If you are seeking him first, he will make all things available to you. What he has for you is for you. Great post!

Leave a Reply

