Motivation! ~Venus~

I love inspirational/motivational/spiritual vids. They always motivate me! I been having a hard time lately to get myself motivated. Its always easy for me to encourage other ppl but sometimes I need ppl or vids (I love YT-Youtube for you lames lol j/k) to give me an extra push.  I’m trying to get my motivation back to do things. I kind of been feeling like “blah” if you know what I mean..lol..Especially since  my last day of work was last week. I feel really lazy and just don’t want to do anything. I know I need to get back on track w/ my goals and things that I know I need to do. I also need to get my spiritual life back on track. Its not in a bad place but I feel as it needs more improvement!  The video below inspired me this week.  Especially w/ increasing my faith. I hope it inspires those of you that watch it! Much Love! ~Venus~

Let Go and Let God by sunshinelovespeace

  1. #1 by Kelly Diane Cromer on December 16, 2011 - 12:41 pm

    I liked this video. If you trust God, and trust that He has the best plan for your life, you don’t have to try to control everything–even in prayer. I like how she said she just told God how she felt and trusts that He will work it out. If you pray about each problem with the goal of God resolving it in the way that YOU specify, then you aren’t asking for HIS will or HIS plan–you’re just asking for His power. Are you ready or capable of having God’s power to do your bidding? That doesn’t sound very trusting.

    At the same time–there are some situations where our hearts are calling out to God–begging for a specific outcome. I think that is okay, because it is the way he designed us. He said in the Bible it’s okay to ask Him for things in the same manner that children ask their earthly fathers for things. Just because we don’t get it doesn’t mean He doesn’t love us–it means we need to trust His plan.

    I am a control freak, so I struggle with this one. However, on my good days I am able to say ‘God will you please ….,’ and then end the prayer with ‘Your will be done.’ That’s how Jesus ended his perfect example of a prayer for us right?

    Your will be done, on earth as it is in heaven, for THINE is the kingdom and POWER and glory, Amen.

    Notice that did not say, My will be done, on earth from Your throne in heaven, for MINE is the Power through Your glory, Amen.

    Think about it lol.

  2. #2 by gem on December 17, 2011 - 12:52 am

    I too am a control freak, and truthfully it’s probably the source of 80% of my anxiety. Learning to truly let go and Let God is difficult to do but it is necessary so that HIS will can be done. It’s important to be reminded of this. Thanks Venus. Lovely post.

  3. #3 by Venus on December 20, 2011 - 7:35 am

    Hey Kels! I’m glad that you got something from the vid! I’m learning how to trust God and not worry..I haven’t been worrying about stuff as much as I used to, however, I still worry..lol..I’m working on it. I am too somewhat a control freak as in wanting things to go a certain way. I know that there are some things that I don’t have control over. Lol @ my will be done statement. Its about what God wants us to do, not what we want to do. I’m learning how to be comfortable w/ what God wants me to do and not what I want to do. I agree, Gem its hard to let go and let God…That means to surrender. Surrendering is not easy b/c its like you lose your control but that’s what it is about..lol..I hope that makes sense. We let God take “the wheel” while we sit back and enjoy the ride! =)

Leave a Reply

