I got the job! :D ***Kelly

As the title says, I did get the job. This will be the first time in a long while that I feel like I’m involved in something that is beneficial to others. I am very excited! 🙂

I also have other ‘blessings’ to be thankful for. The biggest news around the Cromer households right now (and Henderson ones too) is that my sister Randi is going to the hospital at midnight to begin Victoria’s entrance into the world. The pregnancy has gone on quite a while, so now they will be inducing. We are all very excited and have full confidence in Randi that she will get through this just fine. Of course prayers are still appreciated.

Lastly, I’m beginning to feel a bit more at ease with being pregnant. I am not the glowing, radiant, jubilant mother-to-be that I keep seeing on clothing ads and natural birth websites, but I’m looking less like this.

I’ve been easing the tension with yoga, relaxation techniques, prayerful meditation, and google-ing pictures of cute babies. Here’s one I really like:

Here’s hoping my kid doesn’t turn out ugly! God bless.

  1. #1 by radical7even on December 18, 2011 - 4:30 am

    Yay!! Congrats on the new job!!
    ~Danielle

  2. #2 by Beyondai on December 18, 2011 - 3:14 pm

    You gone girl with yo bad self! I am so proud! Congrats!

  3. #3 by radical7even on December 19, 2011 - 9:11 pm

    So glad to hear about the job! DOing the happy dance! So glad that pregancy is going better for you! Your chidl will be beautiful!!
    ~Audrey

  4. #4 by Venus on December 20, 2011 - 7:15 am

    Congrats on the new job Kels!!! I’m happy for you!! I hope that you enjoy your new job! Yay to your sister being induced!! =) I know your child will be a good-looking with the genes that you and your husband have! =) I’m glad as well that your pregnancy is getting better! =)

Leave a Reply

