A Walk Into Ministry *Venus*

On Tuesday, I went to the Women’s Hope Medical Clinic (WHMC) to fill out a volunteer application to be a client advocate. I’m interested in volunteering so I gain experience in my field (Sociology/Social Work) and to do something fun!  Its been on my heart for a while to be a volunteer for WHMC. I just didn’t get the guts to do it until this week..lol..Anyway while I was looking at the application for the client advocate position, I was shocked to find out that WHMC was a ministry! I didn’t know that before.  I learned more about the clinic by reading its Mission, Core values, and Vision/Statement of  Faith (all backed up by scriptures). For the application, I had to answer questions about my background, my spiritual life, and my views (i.e. abortion and adoption to name a few). I went in the WHMC thinking that I was just going to fill out an application, but I walked in on being a volunteer for a ministry. My mind is just blown still! God has a funny way of doing things. Its been on my heart for the past few months to get more involved in ministry. Also, I have been praying the past few months for God’s purpose for my life. I think I getting warmer towards it..If I don’t know anything else right now, I know that I’m fit for ministry! Lately, God has been confirming a lot of things regarding my purpose whether its by a video I watch, a note or devotional I read, and him talking to me directly. I’m just really excited about things that are coming up for me in 2012!! I will be doing a lot work in ministry! I’m so ready to be used by God!! I start volunteering next month!! God Bless!!! HAVE A MERRY CHRISTMAS!! ~Venus~

Info on WHMC: http://womenshope.org/

  1. #1 by radical7even on December 27, 2011 - 6:12 pm

    Congrats o signing up to be a volunteer and give back! Huge step girl!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by gem on December 29, 2011 - 7:53 am

    You go girl! This is awesome.

  3. #3 by Venus on January 1, 2012 - 3:22 am

    Thanks ya’ll!!!! I really do appreciate it!! =) It was a big step for me! I’m glad I did it!

Leave a Reply

