end of the year check-in

So, I was hoping by this very date I would have made a lot of progress accomplishing my goals. Well, let’s just see.

1. Finish the Old Testament: So, I have not read my Bible like I should. Currently, I am in book Deuteronomy.  I don’t want to rush through it just to say I have read it, but I am hoping to finish reading the Old Testament by September like I promised to do.

2. Find a cause to support: I did find a short-term cause to support. I started a professional network ministry at my church to address the issues in the job market. I am really nervous about being the leader of this program, but there are many people willing to assist me… which is great. More details are to come.

3. Create a recipe book: I have not made much progress in this area. Enough said.

4. Keep a design portfolio: I have made a lot of progress in this area. I have designed a couple of logos and created a design portfolio. Hopefully, I will be able to keep it up.

5. Read at least 2 books a month: WOW! I am a terrible reader. It took me two months to finish ONE book. I feel horrible. I have to break the habit of watching a movie over reading. Though I love movies, I have to train myself to make time for reading as well. So yea, I really have to step up my reading game.

6. Get physically fit. I was doing very well. I was going to the gym 2-3 times a week, eating healthy, taking my vitamins, and everything. Then, my job got in the way. I am having a lot of problems out of my legs and feet. I am constantly sore and sometimes cannot move my legs at night when I get off work. I thought I would get use to standing on my constantly all day, but my pain is getting worse. I had to stop exercising because of it. I plan to go to the doctor very soon. As for eating, Christmas happened. lol! But I am hoping to get back on the healthy kick as soon I get paid and can go grocery shopping. 🙂

7. Decorate my bedroom and bathroom. Not very much progress here either. Lack of time and money. That is all I will have to say about that.

Well, this is the progress I have made thus far. I have a long way to go, but I am determined to complete what I said I would do. I hope you all enjoy the rest of the year! Expect great things to happen in 2012! Talk you you next year!

Love,

Beyondai

  1. #1 by radical7even on December 31, 2011 - 4:35 pm

    I am so proud of you for the goals (or portions) you did achieve! We’ve still got lots of time to work on our other goals!
    I hope yoiu start feeling better; I know the pain and discomfort can bring you down!
    Just remember you are so awesome!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on January 1, 2012 - 3:10 am

    Hey BB!! You will get there w/ your goals!! You have a lot time to accomplish them still! You’ve made some progress on your goals, so some progress is better than done! I wish you the best! You can do it!! Love ya!! ~Venus~

  3. #3 by radical7even on January 15, 2012 - 3:46 am

    Hey B! It sounds like you’re making good progress in a lot of areas. Also, work is most definitely exercise when you’re on your feet a lot. 🙂 That counts. Much love!

  4. #4 by radical7even on January 15, 2012 - 3:50 am

    This was Kelly btw. 🙂

Leave a Reply

