25 years and Counting-Renee`

Yesterday December 30, I celebrated my 25th birthday. This was my first birthday that I didn’t spend it with my biological family (except for my son who goes absolutely everywhere I go.). I decided to get a way with a few of the girls for some fun&sun. I must admit it’s one of the best birthdays I’ve had in a long time. As some know I am extremely passionate about childhood cancer and my lovely friend Audrey made a donation to the Be the Match Bone Marrow foundation in my honor :).. I being the big baby I am shed tears, because it was thoughtful and it will help someone else. SO, although I wasn’t able to do my benefit on my birthday someone else will still benefit. I was able to walk on a pier and look over the vast ocean and just relax and breathe in the wonderful essence that is nature and peace. Most of all the day was spent with people who add so much to my life, there were a few who were noticeably missing, but the love I received made up for their physical presence. Once again I was surrounded by love 🙂

What I decided to do, as a birthday gift to myself was really let go of all the things from my past and allow myself to really move forward in a healthy way. I made peace with some things that have been haunting me and decided that each day I am here I really want to make the best memories I can. I can’t always change how things happen to me, but I can change how I react to those things (this has been my biggest battle during this Radical 7even journey). Life truly is beautiful and I am so thankful to God for everything He has blessed me with.

Rad7even update…

  • I have decided to run in the Big Brothers Big Sisters Run/Walk in September it will help me with my goal of helping others and trying something new.
  • I will also do my benefit in September for leukemia. There are quite a few things in the work and it makes me extremely nervous because I’ve met some resistance in the past on this issue and I don’t know what the future will hold so please keep me in prayer
  • Dating-I’ve decided to step out of the game LOL. You maybe thinking didn’t she just enter the dating game??? Honestly, even those months when I said I wasn’t dating I still had a male around that would take me out and that I would hang out with..so I was still technically dating. And now that I am back in it I realize that I don’t want to hang out with someone that I know that I can’t see a future with. I always feel like I will know when  and who should date. And I need to stop with filler guys and just seriously wait for God to work things out in me so I can be prepared for where He is taking me. That maybe with a husband or it might not be.

Here’s to a beautiful new year,

Renee` N. Chaffin

  1. #1 by radical7even on December 31, 2011 - 4:33 pm

    So glad you had a fab birthday! I am excited you are participating in the run! I am so proud of everything you’ve accomplished and continue to do!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on January 1, 2012 - 3:08 am

    I’m glad you had you had a great B-day as well!!! KUDOS to Audrey for donating bone marrow!!! I hope you do great in the run and that your fundraiser for leukemia goes well!!! God will send you the right guy one day!!! =) I respect your decision to stop dating for now. You don’t want to get yourself too attached to anyone that you know you can’t be with in the long run! God will work everything out! Love you!! ~Venus~

  3. #3 by radical7even on January 15, 2012 - 3:49 am

    We had so much fun. I loved having you down. You are welcome ANYTIME. 😀 Little man is getting so big too. It’s a blessing having him around. Good luck with your run.

  4. #4 by radical7even on January 15, 2012 - 3:49 am

    That was Kelly btw.

Leave a Reply

