pass me not oh gentle savior

Lately, I have notice that I’ve been singing a lot of hymnals. Whenever I’m upset or angry, I notice a song fills my heart heart. And when I don’t have the words for prayer or the energy to read my bible, I just sing. For the past few weeks I’ve sung one sung in particular, “pass me not oh gentle savior.” It goes, “pass me not oh gentle savior, hear my humble cry. While on others thou are calling, do not pass me by.” Today, as I sit in a pool of my on years, that is the only song I can sing. In the past two weeks, I have been past over 3 available full-time positions with the current jobs I have. It feels horrible to say the least. I have given my all, but no promotion even though I was promised. I am realizing that the older I get, the harder life gets… But the harder life gets, the stronger I become. I can’t say I won’t stop crying, but I know my tears are being accounted for. God is no longer providing me with baby food. Nope, my eating pattern has changed and now its time to eat solid food. By God’s grace, I will keep pushing. I pray you all keep running your race, victory (whether it be a job, a mate, a baby, a new car, a degree, trying to break a bad habit or addiction) is sure to come. Keep the faith.

Love ya,
B

  1. #1 by Renee N. Chaffin on January 6, 2012 - 8:50 pm

    Hey sweet lady, I saw this saying and thought it was appropriate: “don’t apologize for your tears from the time of your birth it means simply that you are alive”. Or as one Empowermoment went tears are our liquid prayers. I know things are tough right now, but soon and very soon they will regret looking over you, because you are made for greatness 🙂

  2. #2 by radical7even on January 6, 2012 - 9:54 pm

    Life is hard for no good reason sometimes. I know you are going through it right now. You are amazing and we all love you. I have faith that eventually an awesome job will realize that you are amazing too.

  3. #3 by radical7even on January 13, 2012 - 2:17 am

    😦 I will pray for you B. Much love and positive thoughts and prayers are coming your way! -Kels

  4. #4 by Venus on January 14, 2012 - 4:47 am

    Hey BB! I know I’m late! Some of the old hymnals, bring comfort. All you can do is your best! God sees your hard work! He will reward you (as we have witnessed)! =) I’ll be praying for you! Love you!

Leave a Reply

