Bitter Sweet Dreams

So… it is almost three in the morning and I am up. Couldn’t sleep. It has been like this for the past couple of nights. My first reaction was to pray to make sure everything was okay with God and me. I always have to make sure that if I am not doing something I am suppose to be doing or doing something I am not suppose to, then I need to correct it quickly because a sister needs her sleep. lol. It may be a decision in my life I am avoiding, but I have a sneaky suspension of what it may be.

Bitter sweet dreams. I remember when I was in junior high and high school, I was so into my art that I would wake up in the middle of the night just to draw, or write an idea down, or think through a thought… and sometimes think of a recipe. I love my creative mind, but once the wheels start turning…. they WON’T stop. I have gone through three creative ideas alone tonight. And it is not just a thought, it is detailed plans of how it should be accomplished.

My mind really scares me sometimes. Not to sound crazy, but when I let my imagination go, it takes me to some places that I would not have gone if I had a choice. Now I see how some authors can come up with these crazy, and sometimes scary movies and books… it is all in the mind. But I also have to realize I constantly have to ask God to help me control my thoughts. Some thoughts are not of God. The devil is always waiting, looking to see who he can devour. By not staying in control of your mind, you become an open book for the devil to write what he wants within the pages of your book.

That is all I have for now. My brain feels like it is slowing down. Hopefully, that means I can finally get some rest.

Night people!

Bey

  1. #1 by Kelly Diane Cromer on February 7, 2012 - 1:52 am

    I hope you got some rest B. 🙂 I love your creative mind!

  2. #2 by radical7even on February 7, 2012 - 8:09 pm

    Hey hun! I hope that you’ve been able to focus on the positives and not the negatives lately. I’ve witnessed so many breakthroughs for you and can’t wait to see the rest.
    Renee`

Leave a Reply

