Can You Hear Me?~Audrey

Are you actually reading this blog? I hope so. It means a lot to me. Did you read my last entry? I was nervous about what you would think about me regarding the money issue. Did you read the post three weeks ago? I was so proud of the armor metaphor. I thought it was clever. These posts, where I am so honest with you, are the easiest ones to write. Honestly, I never thought this blog would become so important to me.

The questions about are rhetorical. It’s just a sampling of the thoughts that go through my head now when I post now that I am so open about my spiritual journey. I am talking to you like I talk to God. I am not elevating you, my dear readers, to God status and turning you into false idols, but trying to explain how open and honest I am being with you. I’m telling you the same things I tell God in my prayers and in our conversations. I have never been this open to anyone about my spirituality.

My HIS girls are the only people I see face to face who have really gotten a look into aspect. We would meet for Bibles studies and share our hearts and souls. I could never imagine that I would be telling the same things to complete strangers. In fact, when this first started and really didn’t want to participate. I had too many deadlines, too many people to please, not enough time. But I prayed and meditated on it. I came to a startling realization.

The heart of this isn’t the blog, the challenges or the goals. It’s about my relationship with God and Jesus. The blog, the challenges, and the goals are all steps to better my self through my Heavenly relationships. I have time for God. I have a passion for Jesus. So I became a part of Radical 7even.

 In the last few months, I have really started to see some changes in myself and how I view the world. More than ever, I am trying to make the right decisions based on what God wants and not other people. I will continue to blog and reach toward my goals each day. This post is to thank you for being part of this journey with me

Can you hear me?

  1. #1 by Kelly Diane Cromer on February 7, 2012 - 1:55 am

    I hear you girl! I love reading all your posts and sharing honestly with you as well. 🙂 I’m so proud of your clear focus in this journey. You will no doubt benefit from this greatly because your mind and heart are in the right place. I’m glad God sent us all each other to challenge each other and inspire honest reflection.

Leave a Reply

