Saying yes to God-Renee’

I had a video all cued and ready to go, but I’m having issues loading it 😦 I think maybe it doesn’t wanna load because I’m not at all fancy in the vid, I’m chilling in my tshirt and jeans and no make up…maybe the world just wasn’t ready! Ha! But anyway I’m telling God yes, for the rest of my life. But I am seriously focusing on the next 90days. I’m hoping if I am seriously focused on God hearing from Him trying to do what His Will is for my life that by the end of the 90days recognizing His voice and responding will be second nature. To do this I’m taking a 90 day hiatus off of Facebook (which I’ve tried before and didn’t quite make it) and limit my cell phone usage and really try to make personal connections with all my loved ones. As much face to face interactions as possible. Also trying to make a concerted effort to play with Daniel even when I’m tired. I am guilty of tossing an elmo dvd in and us crashing on the couch eventhough he would much rather run around and have me chase him. Me being tired is an excuse. If someone else were here id push myself to do more..so why not for my little. I still plan on doing a video this wk..once I figure out my “smart”phone. Anyway I was pondering on this: you have the life you thought. In your past your thoughts,actions and words shaper your present. Be mindful what you say to yourself and about your situations.

God asked me, and I said Yes
Renee’

  1. #1 by radical7even on February 16, 2012 - 5:47 pm

    I hate when technology is smater than we are!
    The world is ready for you in all your t-shirt and non-make-up glory! God made you beautiful! I will be praying for you and your journey with God. I hope to be in peronal touch with you soon! Love you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by radical7even on February 17, 2012 - 3:19 am

    Aw audrey! I love it! Thanks soooo much for all the support!I will def put a video up soon! 🙂 Renee’

  3. #3 by radical7even on February 19, 2012 - 1:35 am

    I hope you can still post the video later. I’d love to see it. 🙂 Do your thing girl! We can help you. If you get on facebook before that 90 days is up we’ll fill up your wall and news feed with LAME LAME LAME LAME…… you get the picture. ;D -Kelly

  4. #4 by Renee N. Chaffin on February 21, 2012 - 3:24 pm

    LOL!!! kels it probably already is filled. I’m not missing the FB so much now that I still have an outlet.

  5. #5 by Venus on March 4, 2012 - 4:53 am

    Hey Renee!!! I think its great that you’re spending more time w/ God! I need to do the same! Kudos to you for these 90 days!! Stay strong! Love you! ~Venus~

Leave a Reply

