All the Single Ladies~Audrey

Valentines Day comes around and often I’m single. A long time ago, I decide that I would always enjoy the day and never feel bad or unloved because I wasn’t in a romantic relationship. Valentines Day is about love, and there is so much more to love than just romantic relationships.

Here are the three key areas to my love life.

  1. My Family

Each Valentines Day my parents and brother and I exchange candy. It may seem odd but it’s a symbol that no matter that even if we fight like…well…a family, we still love like a family too. We have our rough spots but I know that I have a special and close relationship that many people don’t have with their families.

  1. My Friends/Sisters

My friends are in fact my soul mates. God has brought these people into my life to make it happy, more fulfilled and to help me grow in my spirituality. The picture below? It’s from last Valentine’s Day.

 How can you not see the love? This year our group was smaller but there was no less love just because we were separated. No matter where we are we are there for another, prayer for one another, love one another, and hold each other up as Christly beings; that’s what truly makes us Sister in Christ

  1. The Love of Jesus Christ

I know that no matter what is going on in my life, be it family fights, conflicts with friends or lack or romantic partner, someone loves me and cares for me deeply. He will forgive me my tresspasses, and sheild me from harm. He will meet my needs and will never forsake me. It is the true meaning of love. 

See how very much our Father loves us, for he calls us his children, and that is what we are! But the people who belong to this world don’t recognize that we are God’s children because they don’t know him. 1 John 3 NLT

  1. #1 by radical7even on February 19, 2012 - 1:33 am

    I love how we both made a numerated list of things we are thankful for. I didn’t even see yours until just now. Great minds blog alike! -Kelly

  2. #2 by Renee N. Chaffin on February 21, 2012 - 3:09 pm

    Hey Love!! This blog was amazing..I am glad I found my soul mates long ago (makes life easier) Daniel loves his elmo book and took turns making me read it..over and over again LOL but we so appreciate you, your gifts and time are always thoughtfully coordinated. Love you hun!
    Renee

  3. #3 by Venus on March 4, 2012 - 4:57 am

    Hey Audrey! I think its sweet that you and your brother exchange candy! Aww to calling us soulmates!! So cute!! I agree with you that V-Day is about love! You’re so sweet!! Great blog! ~Venus~

Leave a Reply

