I thank God for this. -Kelly

I’ve pondered many topics for this weekly blog. Most of mine have centered around ways to improve or look at things differently. This week I just want to keep it simple and take a moment to appreciate the good, good place I’m at in my life. Nothing is perfect, but this is about as close as it gets. Here are some things I’m thankful for.

HIS: I have women I can laugh with, cry with, worship with, and count on. I also have a really cool tattoo that’s not changing with my body. I thank God for this.

Family: I have an awesome family that I love and love to spend time with. I live with 4 wonderful people that put a big smile on my face every time I come home from work. Mom, Dad, Nathan, & William are the best parts of my day, every day. 🙂 I thank God for this.

Vicki: I am so blessed that my Mom found Vicki Taylor online. She is a wonderfully experienced and competent midwife. She gets me completely and having her in my life during this time gives me wonderful peace of mind. I thank God for this.

The Baby: I don’t know yet the gender or personality of my baby. All I know is that I love her/him with my whole heart and he/she is the best thing that’s ever happened to my marriage. Nathan and I are blissfully awaiting the big day when we get to meet our baby. I thank God for this.

My Health: I was not taking care of myself before I found out I was pregnant. Thankfully, I’ve been able to turn that around completely and am now in great mental, physical and spiritual health. My daily efforts combined with good luck have qualified my pregnancy as about as low risk as it can get. Statistically speaking I’m as safe giving birth in the privacy and comfort of my own home as I’d be in a hospital. I thank God for this.

Friends: I have a diverse, intellectually stimulating, emotionally supportive, and hilarious circle of friends that I love. I thank God for this.

The Weekend: I love my job, but having weekends free to relax is invaluable to me at this point. I thank God for this.

God: Last but not least by far, I am so thankful that my parents raised me in a loving, Christian environment, and I’m able to follow (fumbling forward) in the footsteps of a God that would put Himself in human form to experience life’s joy and suffering as we do. Because of His love, I am able to flourish and grow with peace of heart and mind. I thank God for this.

Much love to all that read this. I thank God for this modern convenience of ‘blogging’ as a spiritual outlet.

-Kelly

  1. #1 by radical7even on February 20, 2012 - 1:37 am

    I love that not only did we both create a list, but we happen to be so thankful for each other and our ladies. 🙂
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Renee N. Chaffin on February 21, 2012 - 3:11 pm

    We thank God for you too Kels!!!! 🙂
    Love you hun!

  3. #3 by Danielle on February 23, 2012 - 2:17 pm

    Thank God for my Kels and the Cromer family!

Leave a Reply

