I’m Finished! ~Venus~

Today, I completed the 2nd half (my last training..Thank the Lord lol) of my training for WHMC. I’m kind of nervous and excited at the same time to be a Client Advocate. I will begin next month shadowing the other client advocates. Today we went over STI’s, abortion, an overview of non-profits, abstinence, paperwork that will fill out regarding clients, the role of the client advocate and what we do, and polices/procedures of the clinic. I feel a bit overwhelmed w/ how I’m going to remember everything that I’m learning and the things I have to read in my manual. I know that God will get me through this.

I know at this moment in my life, this is what I suppose to do. Of course, I wish that I had a career in my field..but until that comes, I’ll be volunteering. I like the atmosphere of the clinic. I don’t feel that I have to compromise my morals or beliefs. I like that WHMC is a Christian ministry and that they stress having a spiritual life…They also stress praying, witnessing to clients, and relying on the Holy Spirit to guide you when you’re meeting w/ a client. I feel like I’ve been promoted being that I currently volunteer as a receptionist, now I’m more knowledgeable of what goes behind the scenes outside of scheduling appts and answering the phone. lol.. Below, I have a video that I watched earlier this week..Most of you that know me, know I love inspirational videos and that I love BronzeGoddess01 on Youtube! I’m a Youtube junkie!! Anyway I hope the video bless you and that it is confirmation for you as it was for me! God bless! ~Venus~

  1. #1 by radical7even on February 20, 2012 - 1:38 am

    So excited you finished your training! Can’t wait to hear how it goes!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Renee N. Chaffin on February 21, 2012 - 3:19 pm

    Hey hun! wow look at you moving up. I have been admonished many a time to never despise meager beginnnings and who knows how this volunteering will turn out for you..I see many blessings heading your way!!

  3. #3 by Danielle on February 23, 2012 - 1:25 pm

    This is great Venus!! I agree with Renee, you never know.what this stepping out will do.for you faith wise and job wise. I will continue to pray for you.

  4. #4 by Venus on March 4, 2012 - 5:18 am

    Thanks Audrey, Renee, and Dani!! I agree you never know what could happen w/ this opportunity! Thanks so much for ya’ll prayers!! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

