Hi my name is….

NO its not SLIM SHADY.

It’s Gem! I literally feel like I need to re-introduce myself since it’s been almost a month since I blogged. Firstly I apologize my beauties but I guess I am very happy to report that the main reason I have not blogged is because I am so insanely busy writing due to the massive amount of paperwork I have for my job. There are a series of deadlines that I cannot miss and so I always have something due literally on a daily basis. I have been all typed out to say the least but I want to take the time today to ask for your forgiveness and join me in  prayer as I  rededicate myself to the blog. I have not however neglected for one moment my Rad7 goals! I am slowly making progress and honestly God’s grace has overwhelmed me. Six months ago I was at a very dark place, I had given up alot of hope. At the time when I started this blog I was so unsure and filled with doubt. It took every thing in me not to back out of RAD7 literally for the first 3 months. I envisioned telling my girls that I just don’t think I could do this. But I stuck with it and you better believe for the next 7 years (and beyond) you are stuck we me.

I have great news to report -One of my goals was to secure my own place. That meant that I had to find a job and save up some money. Thankfully on DEC 13th the Lord blessed me with secure full time employment after a 6month search. When I got the job I challenged God, I said to him “Lord I refuse to pay storage fees for my stuff for the 1st of March.” I asked for the apartment search to lead me to a place that is comfortable, quiet and near my place of employment. Now watch lovelies, watch what our God did for me. My place of employment moved at the beginning of Februaury to another city and lo and behold I will be picking up the keys to my brand new 2bd 2ba apartment in a gated community 5 miles…yes you heard 5 miles from my place of employment. I am bowled over by how God worked it out. My move in date is March 1st and I will NOT be paying storage fees for another month. Thank you Jesus. Join me in jumping up and down.

I missed you guys so much.

Still and always will be taking it

One day at a time,

Gem

  1. #1 by Danielle on February 25, 2012 - 12:41 am

    I am jumping Gem!! (Sorry first floor neighbors..LOL) I am so happy for you Gem!!! Can we say sleepover?

  2. #2 by radical7even on February 26, 2012 - 1:30 am

    So excited for you Gem! And glad to have you back on the blog! I am so proud of your faith and strength during those six months and beyond. Lots and lots of love!
    ~Audrey

  3. #3 by renee on February 26, 2012 - 3:37 pm

    I knew it was coming! God is so awesome! When we trust Him He always shows up and shows out!!

  4. #4 by Venus on March 4, 2012 - 4:48 am

    Hey Gem!!! I’m so happy for you!! I’m glad at the turnaround that God has made in your life! What a testimony! I’m very proud of you girlie!!! I hate that your job requires you to do so much! I know that the job is a blessing to you. Congrats on the apt! Much Love! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

