Prayer is the key to heaven, but faith unlocks the door-Renee’

I am a quote person..hearing words of wisdom summed up in bite sized morsels always makes my heart sing..it energizes me..strenthens me. The above quote is from a framed picture I bought this morning during my lunch break. It spoke to me..we can pray and pray and pray but without belief its pretty much pointless. Its like saying there’s a car behind door number 1, yet because the door is close I refuse to open it…I’ve just missed out on a car. I’ve been reading and studying more on trusting God and faith.

image

And I realized something a bit tragic, I live far below my standard. Not talking about finances (although I can be quite the penny pincher) but I mean the dreams that I have for my life are very..what’s the word.*thinking man pose* I guess if I had to describe my faith walk as a food it would be white bread..typical no real flavor enough to sustain you but not enough to tickle your pallet for anything more. I want to be….more gumbo like with my faith..some of this sprinkled with prayer a dash of hope um..I think you get my metaphor. That being said I decided to step out of my comfort zone and embrace two things one if I really want something and feel lead to have it..ima start walking in that knowledge. For most of my life I’ve always been a leader by default..someone else didnt/couldnt/wouldn’t do something I would step in..even if I actually wanted to be the leader. I’ve always second guessed my ability. But now I want to fully embrace the woman God has made me and two) face and conquer fear. 98% of the things I worry about never ever happen..and even if they did what good would me worrying do? I would spend precious energy that I could use to actually solve the problem..worrying about the problem..see how counterproductive that is??
So I am pushing myself for the rest of the year…pray and believe wonderful things for my life and those around me. I mean look at this rad7even journey..it started out rocky for most but I see how God has blessed each effort of the HIS women. If only we would have faith for soooo much more. He is able to do above all of what we say or think. We don’t serve a half-stepping God..He’s the God of overflow..and thank You God that you are.

Unlocking the door,
Renee’

  1. #1 by radical7even on February 26, 2012 - 1:33 am

    I so love the woman God has made you and continues to shape! I know that with faith and determination you can be everything God has made you to be! Lots of love and prayers coming your way!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on March 4, 2012 - 5:10 am

    Hey Renee!! I’m proud of you for pushing yourself! I too, second guess my abilities. So I understand where you’re coming from. I hope that with the commitment to conquer your fear, that you’ll feel free!! ~Venus

  3. #3 by renee on March 4, 2012 - 1:46 pm

    Audrey, everytime I respond from my phone there’s a 50/50 shot it will post..I think its because it has to be approved..and I never think about approving it lol anyway thanks sooo much for the wonderful words! I’m so glad God brought us all together and esp that we have gotten closer these past couple of yrs..love u girl!!

  4. #4 by renee on March 4, 2012 - 1:48 pm

    Hey venus! Thanks for commenting! I think its wonderful to have things bigger than us thrown at us..it keeps us from trying to rely on ourselves. So that’s what I keep pushing myself to say or do..if its bigger than me than God’s responsible for the outcome

Leave a Reply

