***Happily Ever After***by Pam

I have been struggling with what to write this time. I want to send out some positive thoughts to all of you because I have been handed so much negativity these last two weeks. I was discussing this with a dear Christian friend that has known me since childhood. He reminded me that there is always something positive if you just look. As I was thinking back I could see the bad things, but I also saw how God had placed so many positive people in my life to lift me back up. Here I am safe and sound on the other side of 2 weeks full of struggles. No one can navigate this life alone. I can count at least 10 people this week that I received help from. How amazing that all of them were available just when they were needed. I had started to really doubt myself and believe that I was no better than the criticism that I had received. That is a lie though. I was chosen by my heavenly Father for the position I am in. I can do this because He makes me capable. I can always count on Him to see me through no matter how many mistakes that I make. Tons of bible stories go this way. Man is given said task, man screws up, man prays for help, God brings glory out of mistake, and they all live happily ever after. I am no better and no worse. I am so thankful for my supportive Christian friends and family that I am blessed with. They have helped to heal my heart and my self-esteem which was crumbling. In the midst of this I have finally reached my first big weight loss goal. Yes! We just got a new puppy named Tulip. Now our doggie, Jasper, has a buddy. My garden is gearing up for a great spring. My sweet hubby installed an under counter plant light for my newest batch of seedlings. I will post pictures when the garden is in full swing. Until next week, look for your blessings and the miracles that God has put all around you.

  1. #1 by radical7even on March 5, 2012 - 9:18 pm

    I am so glad you have such a great support system! Love and prayers coming to you!

  2. #2 by Venus on March 18, 2012 - 3:59 am

    Hey Pam! Thank God for positive ppl in your life! They help change our negative perspective on things! Woo hoo to having a new puppy! I think Tulip is a cute name! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

