:P -Kelly

Image

I’m a week and a day late for posting. I’ve been doing well. Everything has been going well. I’ve been keeping up progress in pretty much every area (prayer-wise, nutritionally, physically, etc.). I have no explanation really for the time I’ve taken off from blogging other than that I’ve been uninspired.

It’s ironic because I posted recently or commented on someone else’s page about blogging all the time–not just on the exceptional weeks. Go figure. :/ 

Tonight I decided to post because I found some inspiration. Years and years ago I took a box of pretty blank cards and filled each one with a verse I found important or beautiful. Somehow the box ended up stored in the recesses of my closet until a month or so ago. 

Tonight I picked up the top card. It read,

John 15:17 This is My command: love each other.

Simple and central to Christianity. This is such a basic teaching of Christ that when we get this wrong, it’s time to go back to square one.

You can’t go wrong if you’re in a situation where all parties involved are concerned with the well being of one another first and foremost. Of course you can’t expect everyone you love to be considerate of your needs at all times. You have to protect yourself. Through it all there is a way to be loving and respectful of others.

I definitely have a lot of love for my HIS girls and the people who take time to read our blogs. Out of that love and respect I post tonight from a dry plateau in the land of Writer’s Block. 😉

Until next time,

Kelly 

  1. #1 by radical7even on March 5, 2012 - 9:07 pm

    Woop! You beat Writer’s Block! And for such a very important message. Thank you for reminding us all that is a simple buidling block we often forget,

  2. #2 by Venus on March 18, 2012 - 3:57 am

    Hey Kels! I’m glad all is well on your end! I think its neat you have a box of verses! I agree love is what matters the most in our faith! Love is the foundation! ~Venus~

Leave a Reply

