Stay encouraged

For the past few days, I’ve been a little down. The doctor put me on bed rest for the next few days. I was in a terrible accident on Friday. I hydroplaned into a 34 foot embankment and hit a tree. I thank God that He saved my life. I was hoping that after going through such a terrible event, life would get better now. But it hasn’t. I am still faced with the same problems I had before my accident. It seems as though my life is where it it was when I first decided to start this radical journey. Sometimes, it feels like its worse and becomes unbearable to continue. Being on bed rest irks me on so many levels. If you know me, you know I am always on the go. I always have something to do. My mother and Grandmas always tell me I’m a busy body and need to sit still. I didn’t know it then, but maybe God has been telling me that but I refuse to listen. I don’t know what to do with myself when I am still. I promise it feels like I’m going crazy…. Like I am missing something out there. For the almost a year, I felt like I haven’t moved any. I started to feel sad when I decided to revisit my rad seven goals. I have already accomplished 2 of my goals. I created a project to support a cause I believed in, “Hoodies for Trayvon.” This young man’s life was cut short because a man supposedly thought he was up to no good. Another goal I have accomplished was keeping a design portfolio. I have my own website: beylewphotography.com. Plus I am currently in the process of reading the entire Old Testament. I started 1 Samuel the other day. It feels good to know that I am progressing in my journey. Whenever you feel like you are not moving, ask God to show you how far you have come. I would also create a rad7 list. It is amazing to see how God works when you present your desires to Him. I feel very encouraged today and I give all the glory, honor, and praise to Him.

Feeling blessed,
Bey

  1. #1 by Renee N. Chaffin on March 28, 2012 - 5:38 pm

    Amen bey! Resting, being still is so not a bad thing although it can feel that way at times, I remember when I had flupnuemoniaitis a few weeks ago and how I was itching to go back to work. All i could think about was paper work, consumers…deadlines so I attempted to go back to work two days earlier. Horrible idea. I did one half day and felt like I had been hit by a truck..rest and purposefully sitting still are essential elements in this christian journey. God is our source and He is keeping you love you hun.. You are incredible

  2. #2 by Audrey on March 28, 2012 - 6:44 pm

    I am so proud of you for staying with the bed rest! I know how hard that can be! I am so glad you are ok! Praise be to God!
    I am so proud that you have completed your two of your goals! I am so proud!
    ~Much love!
    ~Audrey

  3. #3 by Venus on March 29, 2012 - 8:26 am

    Hey BB! I hope that you get better! Everyone needs rest! I understand being on the go but you have take care of yourself first so you be up and running again! Progress takes time so kudos to you for accomplishing 2 of your goals! You still have time to accomplish your other goals! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

