***Mission Impossible is Possible With My God*** by Pam

Last week I had to face something that is rare but troubling. I had someone in authority over me, mocking my faith. I have been asked, twice this month, by unbelievers, what has been getting me through the stressful situations I am facing. Both times I replied, “I pray.” Both times my response was answered with mocking words. The last time was even more of a challenge. I was told that prayer may have gotten me this far but it would not work for this, because my task was not humanly possible. Meanwhile they were giving me more hoops to jump through in addition to my busy home life. Hmmm… It is true that this situation may not be humanly possible, but watch my God take care of it. I hope they will watch because for people without faith, seeing may be the only way they can believe. I have had to go back to work in addition to raising 7 special needs children with my sweet husband. I was terrified, but I just kept going. You should just see how things just fell into my lap. The perfect babysitter, extended nursing care, daycare referral, the exact # of newly available slots at my 1st choice daycare, and amazingly enough the perfect job 5 minutes from my house.  I just have to say this is not just any job. It is my dream job. The kind you would do even if you did not need money.Yes it is at a huge plant nursery. My co-workers, customers, and the plants are all awesome and I never even had to fill out an application. I talked to one owner. At first he said he had no openings and 5 minutes later I had been introduced to the other owner and had a job. I am being trained to take the place of an amazing lady. I am soaking up all I can from this master gardener and someday maybe I will be one too. In the meantime, my Master is showing me and my kids that He can make anything possible and I am ready to trust Him with anything that comes my way.

  1. #1 by Danielle on April 1, 2012 - 7:43 pm

    Amen and Amen!!! It is such a blessing to see God work it out for you. Everythings possible with God!!!

  2. #2 by Renee N. Chaffin on April 2, 2012 - 4:13 pm

    This is what Faith is all about. If you can see how things will pay out it’s not really faith. I applaud you for constantly pushing forward, you are an amazing example! praying for renewed strength on your journey

  3. #3 by radical7even on April 2, 2012 - 4:52 pm

    What a great praise report! Congrats on your faith and what it has brought you!
    ~Audrey

  4. #4 by Venus on April 4, 2012 - 6:04 am

    Hey Pam!! Smh at those who mock God! They will be dealt with! I’m glad for the blessings that God has given you!! I’m glad you like your job and its not far from you live (that’s a plus)! Your job seems like a very nice work environment! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

