Grrrrrr….. *Kelly

Image

I never thought of shopping for mattresses as a spiritual test. That is until yesterday. 

Nathan and I really should have bought another mattress about a year ago. We’ve been discussing it, but I always put it off because I don’t like to spend money. I finally reached the conclusion that it is necessary and agreed to look for one.

I figured it would be a super simple one day process. Three days later I’m figuring out how frustrating the process can be. So far I’ve gotten the wrong mattresses with the right sales person, and the right mattresses with the wrong salesperson. I’ve yet to find a price I actually like. How much do the mattresses actually cost to make anyway? I refuse to buy a mattress that is worth more than my car. 

I realize my life is very blessed if mattress shopping is my biggest current frustration. This is not meant as a message to vent about my difficulty. My point is that it’s easy to get hung up on little things that can ‘steal your joy’ so to speak. If you look at things like mattress shopping as a spiritual challenge it can help you see it as an opportunity to work on your patience and discernment. It’s a helpful outlook for me. 

Much love and God bless,

Kels

  1. #1 by radical7even on April 15, 2012 - 10:14 am

    Isn’t that picture cool? -Kelly

  2. #2 by Venus on April 19, 2012 - 6:59 am

    Hey Kels!! I think the pic is cool..It reminds me of a hamster wheel for some reason..lol..Anyway I hope ya’ll find a mattress at a reasonable price! Have you ever thought about the sleep number beds? I always see the ads on tv..Idk how much they cost though..

Leave a Reply

