Spreading My Wings??? ~Venus

Hello everyone! Yesterday I was informed that I’ll be on my own as a client advocate at WHMC. I was like NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! Lol!!! Up until this point, I been shadowing ppl and two weeks ago, I saw a client on my own w/ the Director of the clinic shadowing me. The director shadowed me yesterday as well when I saw a client.  The client from yesterday is my first client to go in my folder! Yay! I just didn’t think it was going to be so soon for me to be a client advocate on my own.

She gave me positive criticism after I met w/ my client..She told me that she potential in me. She could tell that I’m a shy and quiet person. She told that she sees me blossoming once I get more comfortable with being a client advocate.  I guess its time for me to leave the nest and spread my wings..lol

Random comment: I lost my house key and Tigercard yesterday =( I didn’t know that I didn’t have them until I got on the bus once I left the clinic.  I told the bus driver that picked me up from the clinic that I think I left my items on the bus that picked up from my apt. He told me he was going to let someone know since the bus driver that picked up before him was off for the day. I’m hoping when I call the public bus on Monday they will say that my items were found. I need my Tigercard and house key!

OAS: The Community Assistant was nice enough to give me a house key for free today..I wasn’t trying to get it for free, I told him my situation and told me not to worry about the key.

  1. #1 by radical7even on April 16, 2012 - 7:39 pm

    So excited about you becoming a client advocate! Praying for your continued success with the program!

  2. #2 by Venus on April 19, 2012 - 7:05 am

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

