Rough Week ~Venus

This week has been a rough one hence the title rough week..lol..Last weekend I lost my Tigercard (which I use for work to log onto the cash register) and my house key..I called the transit bus on Monday and they told me that the bus driver had turned it in. It took 50 mins to get through on the phone line b/c they were busy..That was frustrating.. I was so happy that  my items were found b/c if it they weren’t on there I was going to be upset. I had to go to their office (the bus company) to pick up my items. I was glad that my roommate on my side was at home b/c I didn’t have a way to the office. Anyway,  we had a hard time trying to find the place but we ended up finding it. Yay! Last weekend I also got some news (i.e. Facebook) and I’m not sure if I was happy or sad about it (I’ll mention it in the HIS Group). Also on Monday, my bf and I had an argument about our relationship and it was kind of heated (I’ll mention it in the HIS Group as well)..My heart has been feeling heavy since last weekend..Right now, I can say I’m emotionally drained and that I’m an emotional wreck. Plz keep me in your prayers. This week G. Craige Lewis had a series called Singles Week Revisited for his devotionals..They have been on point and for me they are confirmation. I’ll have to share the series soon!

On the bright side: I’ll be volunteering w/ the clinic next month for an event they are doing called “The Great Turnaround”. The event will feature Dr. Wilkinson, the author of The Prayer of Jabez. The event is Thursday, May 17, 2012 @ 6p.m. at Lakeview Baptist Church. I’m really excited about it! Yesterday, I got my second client at the clinic. =)  Today, I attended the baby shower of my friend and her sister! It was great! Despite the rough start this morning, it was worth it! Much love! ~Venus

  1. #1 by radical7even on April 24, 2012 - 1:52 am

    Prayers coming to you! Love you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on April 24, 2012 - 7:26 am

    Thank you Audrey! Love you too!

  3. #3 by radical7even on May 6, 2012 - 9:54 pm

    Hang in there sweets! Love you!

    -Kelly

Leave a Reply

