Appreciating New Beginnings

Dear God,

Lately, I haven’t felt your presence, nor have You mentioned which way to go. If you haven’t notice, I am getting a little frustrated. You know I am not the most patient person, yet You feel the need to stall in my life. At times I feel you do this on purpose. Though people say You have a funny sense of humor, I get the impression these aren’t one of those times. What is it you want me to learn in my waiting? I try to trust and hold on, but sometimes and some days are really hard. Are You listening? I only have one wish, a full-time job! Not a man, not a car, not a house, not even a new pair of jeans… though it would be nice if we could work out purchasing a pair of jeans I saw. 🙂 It has been a hard year and a half for me. A lot of searching and questioning, yet I still don’t understand how I got to this place and why I am here. It’s very scary. It gets lonely sometimes and so many doors have closed; doors I thought were meant for me. Now, I realize I don’t know anything anymore. All I have is the dirt beneath me. What can I do with dirt? What do I do with all these stones thrown at me? What do I do now? If you can answers these questions, Your daughter would be so grateful!

Trying to wait patiently,

Bey

Dear Daughter,

Don’t you know you are not excused from pain! I know it is hard, but you just don’t realize what you have. I took away all those things because you needed a new beginning. The path you was taking would only lead to unhappiness. I would rather you go through this pain now than later in life. You are very precious to me and I love you with all my heart, but it is time for you to grow. Time for you to start exercising. That pain you feel is your faith muscles being put to the test. The more you exercise them, the more you grow stronger in Me. That dirt beneath you is good soil for you to plant seeds. Seeds of prosperity, seeds of love, seeds of faith, seeds of helping people attain salvation, seeds to show My glory in your life. You have been given a great opportunity to start over and live the blessed-filled life I have chosen for you. I know some days you regret choosing a life that follows me with your whole heart. It is a hard road to take and many people chose not to follow. I promise you, if you continue to follow Me, I will take care of you. You have to understand, though, that you may not get the type care you want, but you will always get the type of care you need. Now, take that dirt I gave you and start a new life. Use those stones to build a solid foundation in Jesus Christ for He knows what you are going through and wants to help you. Though you may get discouraged, remember my promise that I will never leave or forsake you. Your current storms are for growth purposes only. Continue to follow me and I will direct your paths.

I love you.

Your Father

Dear God,

Oh…

Going to utilize my dirt and stones,

Bey

Though you may be going through a storm, don’t let the enemy keep you from what belongs to you! Go get your blessings!

 

  1. #1 by radical7even on April 24, 2012 - 1:35 am

    Beautifl post! Keep the faith! ~Audrey

  2. #2 by danigeorge25 on April 24, 2012 - 1:46 am

    This was so beautiful and honest post..I loved reading it.

  3. #3 by danigeorge25 on April 24, 2012 - 1:46 am

    That was a beautiful and honest post..I loved reading it.

  4. #4 by Venus on April 24, 2012 - 7:05 am

    I agree w/ Audrey w/ this being a beautiful post! I love the reply that God gave!! I felt like it was speaking to me!! I love the Mary Mary vid!! Their hair is on point! lol! I couldn’t help but notice the hair lol

  5. #5 by radical7even on May 6, 2012 - 9:54 pm

    I love this post. I think you hit the nail right on the head Bey!

    -Kelly

Leave a Reply

