***Especially Chosen ***by Pam

I am so blessed. God is faithful in providing whatever we need. I am still loving my job and somehow am able to successfully parent my many special needs children. Next month our final adoption will be completed and we will most likely celebrate with an adoption party. Our biological daughter, Jasmine, asked this morning if we would adopt her too. She knows that being adopted means you are especially chosen by your parents. What kid would not want to be that cherished? I am glad that she understands the significance of adoption at the age of 5. It will help her to understand how much we should value being chosen by God to be His children also. I would have chosen her had she not been born to us, so now it will be a double adoption party.  How wonderful that our family’s greatest strength is the unbreakable bonds of love that we share? I do know that I am being carried through obstacles that should break me right not. My faith is growing more each time I witness something I need just falling right into my lap. I know I am right where I am supposed to be by these things happening all around me. God makes me feel safe in the middle of chaos. He is my shelter and so much more. I know there will still be hard times and everything will not always be easy just because I am a Christian. I also know than any suffering I endure will have a purpose. I am at a place where I do not regret any hardship that I have been through. I have gained understanding, humility, forgiveness, and strength from the difficult situations I have been through. They have made me better able to fulfill my calling. In the midst of this I have also achieved my health goal of losing weight. I lost 25 pounds so far this year and I feel healthier and stronger than I did 10 years ago. My garden is flourishing and I am happily learning so many new things at work. Life is good thanks to God.

  1. #1 by Venus on April 26, 2012 - 7:16 am

    Hey Pam!! I’m glad that you’re doing well and that you’re loving your job! I love that your faith is growing also! Kudos to you on losing 25 pounds!! WOO HOO! I think its sweet that Jasmine asked if you could adopt her! WOO HOO to an adoption party!!! Love ya! ~Venus

  2. #2 by danigeorge25 on April 27, 2012 - 7:29 pm

    Such a beautiful message Pam and loved what you said how God is just keeping you even though chaos surrounds you.

  3. #3 by radical7even on May 6, 2012 - 9:51 pm

    I’m so proud of you big sis! Although you are smaller than me lol. It is so good to see you happy.

    -Kelly

Leave a Reply

