Maybe This’ll Be My Year~Audrey

I can’t believe we’ve been on this journey for over six months! I’m going to use this post to update you guys

Friends

While I haven’t been toFloridasince January, but I have been to several major events including a wedding, baby shower, and graduation and shared those moments with my sole mates. I sent all my girls notes at Easter, so they knew I loved them even if I hadn’t seen them lately.

Blog

Credit: from Casperium on Deviant Art

I still haven’t actually typed anything even though I’ve written things done. One of my friends is doing an icon for me, so maybe that will get me motivated.

Writing

I haven’t written anything new. But I have found a writer’s forum and making an effort to attend their meeting.

Work

Busy but satisfying. This goal has been checked off.

Relationships

I have been making an effort to be more social and friendly. I even had made stops at a certain place to flirt but can’t bring myself to do much else. I am praying for strength and for God to put me on the right path.

Perfectionism

I have ben working onm this goal a lot. Work has caused me to embrace this because I make mistakes but many I can’t worry about, because I only have time to fix things, not dwell on them. I am slowly applying this to my personal life and my relationships with people. Despite my mistakes, I know that my loved one still love me.

Health

As you know, I had a fabulous report from my kidney doctor so I am doing something right! Now I am focusing on my mental health. I’ve been seeing my therapist and taking some meds to help me sleep. I’m already starting to see the difference.

“No more countin’ down the hours
No more wishin’ you were here
I stopped believin’,

Although Journey told me ‘don’t’
Before I call it a day,
Maybe this’ll be my year”

“This’ll Be My Year”-Train

  1. #1 by danigeorge25 on April 27, 2012 - 7:34 pm

    Loves it Audrey!!! I need to do my 6 month update.

  2. #2 by Venus on April 28, 2012 - 5:52 am

    Hey Audrey!! Thanks for the update!! Let us know how the writer’s forum meeting goes! You’ll meet your goals! Love ya~ ~Venus

  3. #3 by radical7even on May 6, 2012 - 9:49 pm

    I’m so proud of you as always darling!

    -Kelly 🙂

Leave a Reply

