Dear Self ~Venus

I wrote this note to myself 2 yrs ago when I was going through my situation w/ my ex.  I’m believing  that God will give me the desires of my heart! Excuse the repetitiveness in the note!! lol!! God bless! ~Venus

 

Friday, November 19, 2010

Dear self,

 ou deserve LOVE. REAL LOVE! One day (hopefully will be soon lol) you will have a man that will love you for you and will not make you compromise who you are! You are a wonderful person and a REAL woman. Any man would be LUCKY to have you!  

You need a man that is a Christian, has an education, share similar values that you have, responsible, is up to your level, has a great personality, not controlling, not possessive, dependable, loves God, has a spiritual life or is willing to start one, doesn’t play games, caring, loves his family and is family oriented, has a family that loves you and is not full of drama, willing to be in a long-term relationship, UPLIFTING, will be there for you through thick and thin, doesn’t run away when there are problems but are willing to work things out, will stand up for you, will treat you like a QUEEN that you are and will respect you and your body, not BORING, that share the same interests as you, WILLING TO PUT A RING ON IT, FINDS YOU BEAUTIFUL, APPRECIATIVE OF YOU AND DO THINGS TO SHOW HIS APPRECIATION FOR YOU AND DO THINGS FOR YOU JUST BECAUSE HE LOVES YOU, NOT SELFISH, FAITHFUL, HUMBLE, HONEST, KNOW HOW TO COMMUNICATE, HIS  FAMILY LOVES  YOU


  1. #1 by Renee N. Chaffin on April 30, 2012 - 2:34 pm

    I am so glad you kept this, because it is SO true, God above loves you so much that there’s someone who has all these qualities and even some you didnt think about. Thanks for sharing and being transparent

  2. #2 by Venus on May 3, 2012 - 7:18 am

    Hey Nee!! I’m glad I kept it has well!! I often look and read the note I wrote to myself b/c its truly what I want. I know one day I’ll shall have the person God want me to be with whether it be w/ someone new, someone of the past, or my current ex-bf. Thanks Renee for your comment!

  3. #3 by radical7even on May 6, 2012 - 9:47 pm

    You got it girl! That is exactly what you deserve and will benefit from in a relationship. I said a prayer asking God to work powerfully in your life. Keep seeking after God and you will be blessed.

    -Kelly

  4. #4 by radical7even on May 8, 2012 - 9:34 pm

    I am just reading this..you deserve this and so much more

    -Danielle

Leave a Reply

