The Beauty of it all-Renee`

I would like you to take a few minutes before you read my blog and visit this story:

http://www.cnn.com/interactive/2012/05/us/gift.of.charles/index.html?hpt=hp_bn12

This story reiterated a theme that I see God has been playing in my life the last few months. How beautifully fragile life can be. I am constantly surrounded by people who love and care about me. I am in a happy and healthy relationship one I was not even sure could exist. And to top it all of this weekend I will celebrate my second Mother’s Day with my son and my mom is alive and in good health..so I can hug her, call her and tell her how much she means to me. Some don’t have that option. Some are in abusive relationships, some have parents that have died..or parent’s that they don’t have close relationships with.

I am blessed beyond measure. I have more than I ever thought I would and I can’t thank God enough for seeing me, little ol’ me and thinking that He would even want to bless me like He has.

I just want to take time out to thank God. Not to asking Him for anything else (right now LOL) but thank Him for what He has already done and what He is continuing to do.

relishing in His beauty

Renee`

 

  1. #1 by radical7even on May 8, 2012 - 4:41 pm

    We often forget to thank him! That you for inspiring us to do so!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by radical7even on May 8, 2012 - 9:36 pm

    Amen!

    Danielle

  3. #3 by Venus on May 9, 2012 - 12:03 am

    Wow the story of Charles is really touching! I hate that his family had to go through that! They are such a great family! Nice post Nee!! We always have to thank God for the simplest things! ~Venus

  4. #4 by Renee N. Chaffin on May 10, 2012 - 2:08 pm

    Hey ladies !!!
    Audrey, He constantly has to remind me that things could be so much worse. and even in the worst of times as in the story of Charles there is still a way for His glory to be seen.

    Venus, thanks for the kind words sweet lady, I def thank Him for each and everyone of you

Leave a Reply

