Dream On ~~Danielle G.~~

When I was younger, I use to have dreams of meeting my favorite celebrities (The Rock,..well that was about it..lol) in off chances and hanging out with them all day. As I got older and closer to obtaining my degress, I use to dream about being able to help my family with their expenses as they always helped me with mine. Currently, those dreams hasn’t really changed. My dreams are still simple, I just want to be able to live comfortably, help out friends and family, and have a little side income for mini shopping sprees and trips.

These last couple of years have been a real test of my willpower and strength. Truth be told, it felt easier some days to just lay in the bed and watch movies and TV shows on Netflix. I felt my ability to dream being slowly stripped from my body. Seeing and believing things in the natural  is a dangerous and detrimental road to travel.

This past week,  I decided to change up my morning routine and decided to listen to Joel Osteen’s Hope for Today. Listening to these podcasts really put me in a positive spiritual mindset. I felt stronger, even though my circumstances hadn’t changed, the way I felt about my circumstances had. One of the podcasts talked about speaking life into your future, not being afraid to dream BIG dreams. That’s what I’ve decided to do, DREAM BIG. One of my dreams is to create and run a nonprofit for single mothers and their children, providing them with resources that will meet their physical and mental needs.

Sometimes, it’s not what you currently have or don’t have in your life, it’s the possibilities you see GOD opening for you. As I am on this journey of believing, trusting, and being obiedant to God, I see my opportunities being limitless. My prayer for you and is to allow GOD to elevate us, to have prosperous and overflowing blessings. Amen

But you will give us victory over our enemies…and we will praise your name forever. -Psalm 44

;7-8

Still Pushing,

Dani G.

 

, ,

  1. #1 by Venus on May 8, 2012 - 11:22 pm

    Amen!! Continue to dream big! I want to meet the Rock as well!! lol! He is so fine!! I think your idea for the non-profit is great!! It will be very beneficial towards single mother families! I come from a single mother household and I know how hard single mothers work! ~Venus

  2. #2 by Renee N. Chaffin on May 10, 2012 - 2:10 pm

    AMEN I will join you in supporting your BIG dreams. The thing I have heard and believe if it is something you can do in your own strength it’s probably not God’s absolute best for you. I had no clue about how to do a million things God set in front of me…the biggest was being a single mother. But each step of the way I trusted His word and His way and I am amazed daily at the Goodness of our God!

  3. #3 by radical7even on May 11, 2012 - 5:26 pm

    Fabulous blog! Many people get so wrapped up in life that they forget to dream, to strive. Glad to see you pushing for some big dreams!!
    ~Audrey

Leave a Reply

