Radical Dude-Renee`

Hey Readers!!!

I just realized that I haven’t been posting my “radical” moments like I used to so I decided to update. Radical moment: Mothers Day weekend… I met my boyfriends son for the first time (and all of his extended family) that was interesting because I had two-2 year olds running around all weekend. But it was amazing, family is extremely important to me so it was wonderful being around all the people that are important to my bf..and plus I saw what our life would be like with two rambunctious boys LOL. I really enjoyed it, probably more than I thought I would. I’ve never dated anyone with a kid before..well not seriously and that’s been an interesting journey by itself. A blended family from the beginning..that’s something I never imagined. But it’s an incredible journey to watch these two little blessings grow up right before our eyes. I  thank God that I decided to let go of my list (just a tad bit) and really allow God to work on me and change my desires.

Next on the list..a vacation to see some extended family members I haven’t seen in almost 5 years. I don’t talk to them much nor do i really know them, but we’ve had a rift that goes back 10 years and i think it’s time to see if this relationship can be salvaged or not. nervous but I’ve tried.

I also reached out to some of my son’s other brother’s mothers (say that three times fast) and..well got complete silence but I tried. So I will continue to pray and just leave the rest in God’s hands.

I am also planning a major even (more details to come soon) and this is different because it’s personal. the leukemia/ sickle cell event is on hold because no one will call me back..so I am now focusing on something for me..

 

I think that’s all for now folks

Stay tuned,

Renee `

  1. #1 by starsinhereye on May 21, 2012 - 6:43 pm

    Good to hear your update! I am so proud that you are letting God move you!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on May 22, 2012 - 5:41 am

    Hey Nee! Well that’s cool your bf have a child so he has experience in being a parent and can relate to you. I hope that doesn’t sound offensive in any kind of way. I’m glad that his son and your son got along! Pretty cool they are in the same age group! I Glad for the blessing that you received from letting go of that list! =) I hope that the vacation w/ your extended family goes well! Well you did try w/ your son’s other brother’s mothers..lol..That is a tongue twister! Kudos to you for reaching out to them! I hate no one contacted you about the sickle cell/anemia thing! You can also say you tried! Love ya! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

