renew-Renee

I have so fallen off the bandwagon with some of my goals it’s not even funny. I haven’t been to church since..Hm..Easter. Which is unusual for me, I usually love going to church and being around fellow Christians, but lately my home church hasn’t been feeling so “home” like to me. I’m not sure what it is, but I’m feeling extremely disconnected lately. When I go through things I tend to get to myself and try to rethink and regroup, but I usually do that with God included. Lately, sad to admit I’ve done so not with Him as much. I’m just been kind of here..and I honestly don’t know why. I think if I sit still long enough God will reveal it to me. I think it’s why I haven’t been spending that alone time with Him like I used to, I think I feel He’s going to ask me to do something I’d rather not do..so I’m having a  Jonah experience right now. I also feel disconnected because one of my best friends recently moved and I feel kind of lost without her being in the same city, because she’s someone that I spoke with quite frequently..like literally everyday. So I’m just trying to adjust…hopefully I will have some “good” news soon

 

Renee

  1. #1 by radical7even on May 30, 2012 - 2:15 am

    Good news: You’ve still got friends that love you in the city! But I truly understand the feling when your close friends leave. I pray that God gives you the strength to do whatever he asks of you! You got this girl!
    ~Audrey

  2. #2 by Venus on May 30, 2012 - 5:05 am

    Hey Nee! I’ll keep you lifted in my prayers! I hope that things get better and you’ll feel like your usual self soon! I know you’re sad your best friend moved away but that doesn’t mean you can’t remain in contact! Love you! ~Venus

Leave a Reply

